Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best, most moist turkey I have ever made! This even beats the brined turkey and it's WAY easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Apparently I forgot to review this after making it for Thanksgiving! This was the first time I have ever cooked a turkey, and it was also the best one I've ever tasted. My parents and siblings all agreed that they've never had a better Thanksgiving dinner. Tip: definitely brine the turkey overnight. I did in a saltwater solution with some extra fresh rosemary and a lemon. It made is sooo juicy and worked wonderfully with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The BEST turkey I've ever made? This ones a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was perfect! I used a bone-in turkey breast. Prepared this exactly as written. The juices just ran out of the meat and even two days later when we are finishing it up in sandwiches it is still moist and delicious. The whole family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the first turkey I ever made and it was the BEST turkey I've ever eaten! Totally moist and flavorful. The only change I made was cooking it under foil for 2 hrs, taking it out and lightly brushing it in a little more olive oil, then cooking uncovered the rest of the time. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
First turkey recipe I ever attempted. Came out PERFECT. Skin was crispy, and the turkey didn't get too dry either! :) Very proud first attempt. Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I make this every Thanksgiving and/or Christmas, it never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used this recipe for my first turkey ever. It was great! Next time I would cut back on the olive oil a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fabulous, I left out the salt (So much other flavor you don't need it!) Increased minced garlic. I have used it on cornish hens as well. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy to make and it was delicous. The gravy I made out of the juices was fantastic. The spices did wash off easy during basting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States