Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent - best turkey we ever ate. Tastes like an Italian turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for a New Years Dinner and got lots of compliments, will make again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carber1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best turkey I have EVER had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful! Used this recipe to cook my very first Thanksgiving turkey several years ago and fortunately/unfortunately it was a hit so I'm on turkey duty for every holiday in the foreseeable future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! I followed the brine suggestions (1 galon of water, 1 cup of rock salt, 1 cup of sugar, orange and lemon juice) and it was MOIST & DELICIOUS. Also made Turkey breasts (the ones that sell at Costco) and they turned out really tasty and were way too easy to slice and serve. Now I feel like a kitchen pro!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenBaking
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fabulous! This was my very first turkey, and I am shocked how great it was. (Don't tell my mom, but it was better than her's, and she's been cooking up Thanksgiving Turkey for years!). I did follow the advice of other reviews and brined my turkey for about 13 hours (24 is supposed to be better, but we didn't have the time) in the juice of two lemons and oranges, plus 1 cup of kosher salt and 1 cup brown sugar for every gallon of water it took to cover the bird, along w/ some fresh rosemary and pepper. I also followed another reviewer's suggestion to soak the spices in the olive oil over night before greasing the turkey. I did use 2 bottles of white wine (some sav blanc 2 buck chuck from Trader Joes) instead of water. I also had to use dry basil instead of fresh because the (four) grocery stores I went to were out of fresh basil, and my brown thumb can't grow it at home. Other than the brining prep work, wine instead of water, and dry instead of fresh basil, I stayed true to the recipe. I have heard that if you cook the turkey breast side down first and then flip it later you get a moister turkey, but I just cooked my breast side up the whole way and tented some tin foil over the turkey when it was sufficiently brown (between 1-2 hours of baking). We also stuffed the turkey w/ stuffing from Harris Teeter's (NC grocery store) La Brea bakery. We ended up having a delicious 16 lb turkey for Christmas that our friends are still raving about! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used the Citrus Brine on this site and then the rosemary, garlic and such from this recipe. I stuffed the cavity with orange wedges, onion and a large branch of fresh rosemary. I used a turkey roasting bag. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yummmmm, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States