Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Perfect! Use a plastic spatula to detach skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My fault in that I cooked it too long, in that it was too dry. However, the seasoning was a strange combination and gave the bird a "non-thanksgiving" flavor. The garlic and rosemary combined with italian seasoning was too much. Next time, I sticky with my thyme and sage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used 1 tb sp kosher salt for a 13 lb bird and it turns out just nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Delicious! My husband said, "No more searching for the perfect turkey recipe -- this is the one!" The turkey was juicy and flavorful and the gravy was outstanding. I wasn't sure about the flavor of the olive oil, so I used 1/4 cup softened butter and 1/2 cup olive oil in flavoring the bird. Then I stuffed the bird with the apple and veggies suggested by Jason "the cook" Stevens, which gave the gravy even more flavor. I thought about brining the bird beforehand (as I've done in previous years), but didn't bother and it didn't really matter. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Due to presurgical diet restrictions I needed to serve a skinless turkey breast for Thanksgiving. Slow cooking (one hour on high, six on low in the crockpot for a 7lb bone-in breast) along with this recipe allowed us to still enjoy flavorful rich-tasting turkey. The herbs and garlic smelled wonderful while cooking and still looked pretty even after so long in the pot. Thanks for sharing this recipe, everyone enjoyed it whether they needed "diet" turkey or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Best Turkey ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinabreec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect with Pioneer woman's turkey brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used a roaster over so I skipped the water. I used exact recipe and added splash of cooking white wine. After I rubbed turkey down I placed about 4 pats of butter under skin. Very moist and flavorful turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this turkey every year (that I'm cooking the turkey) for the past 7 or 8 years - however long ago I found it on this site. I can't even quantify how many compliments I've received along with "You're definitely in charge of the turkey next year." Even people who don't typically eat turkey and prefer ham give me effusive praise when they taste this turkey. It is so incredibly flavorful, I can't say enough good about this recipe. I would give it 500 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is loved by everyone. Its so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States