Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fabulous recipe ! I didn't have fresh herbs available, so I used dried and it was by far THE BEST turkey breast I've ever made ! Very flavorful, tender and juicy :) I prepared as directed, baked it 2 hrs breast down, turned it to brown up the skin and cook to proper temperature. Just wonderful ! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good just the way it is - no changes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the second year that I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It's really great. I got compliments both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best turkey ever! Followed the recipe exactly and used TRIVERT's brine solution (previous comment). I will never make a turkey any other way - this really is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe, but had a 10 lb turkey rather than 12lb. Took a previous reviewer's advice and brined the turkey for 3 days and then cooking it breast side down. Was very juicy and very flavourful. Was a bit on the salty side - next time I'll roast a bigger turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tscarisbrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had picky eaters and accomplished cooks over for thanksgiving so I was looking for something that was somewhat traditional but not boring. I took the advice of other reviewers and used a bottle of wine instead of water. I also used butter instead of olive oil. It was a 10! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I took fresh rosemary, fresh basil, freshly minced garlic, italian seasoning, s&p and olive oil and blended it thoroughly. I'll let you know how it is blended and applied to the exterior and between the breast and skin. Nervously hoping it is okay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i have made similar turkey for the past 10 years. I make small slivers of fresh garlic (3-4 cloves) and equal amount of slivered butter. Strategically slip a sliver of the garlic & butter, together, under the skin until you use it all. put 2-3 cloves of garlic and 1 3-4" sprig of fresh rosemary in the cavity. roast the turkey. use the dripping to make the most amazing gravy ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am not a good cook. I just made this recipe and it came out perfect! I have never used my oven too much. But, I just recently bought a big duel fuel range (gas stove on top, electric convection oven) and I have been getting recipes from this site and cooking up a storm lately. This recipe has been my best yet! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Perfect...superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States