Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We used butter instead of oil and we are so pleased with the result. This was an easy recipe to follow and it resulted in the best turkey we've ever had (not to mention the only one seeing as it's our first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe has made me the Official Turkey Cooker. I just use the turkey bouquet out of the produce department instead of just rosemary and basil. I even did this on chicken. Better than fried turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. I have made my turkey this way for about 10 years. I usually double the recipe because we have 18-20 lb. turkeys. I always cover the turkey with cheese cloth soaked in chicken stock and use the stock instead of water in the bottom of the pan. Then baste the cheese cloth every 20 min. When you remove the cheese cloth it is beautiful. This year I am going to try to do the rub the day before to let the flavor marinate the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Conti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is how I do turkey! All but the salt: salt leaches moisture. Also, Pampered Chef's Italian seasonings work great also. Some of the best Thanksgiving turkeys were when I bought a Butterball. They also have a great site for calculating roasting times, etc. THIS RECIPE WORKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made a turkey breast for friends last night and it was delicious! No need to brine. The turkey is very juicy and tender. I put herbs inside the cavity as well and use chicken broth for the water. I tented the bird to avoid getting it too brown. Yum! Will certainly make this again for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this tonight with a turkey breast. Ingredients exactly as listed, covered roaster for 1 hour and uncovered for second hour. Great flavor. I separated the drippings and made gravy, nothing left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
LOVE this recipe! The drippings also make REALLY, REALLY good gravy - this has totally been my go-to for every Thanksgiving for the past 3 or 4 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! spices made this turkey fabulous. I have never before rubbed spices under the skin but can say the flavors found all of the meat. The Rosemary from our yard never tasted better! Use this recipe with confidence with your next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This made an excellent, super moist and flavorful turkey breast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States