Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this recipe 3 years ago on my first time hosting Christmas and it was a hit. The trick with separating the skin and rubbing in between made the meat fall off the bone so much I could barley lift it out of the cooking pan!!! Great recipe thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This saved me !! Turkey dinner will never be dry again amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AMAZING! First time I made a turkey and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ran across the recipe while looking for a last minute rub. With the exception of the garlic I used dried spices and the turkey turned out great. It was moist and delicious. For the salt, I guessed and used 2 tsp of sea salt. I also did not put water in the bottom. If you're writing a recipe, why use "...to taste"? Couldn't it also be garlic/basil/rosemary to taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fabulous recipe ! I didn't have fresh herbs available, so I used dried and it was by far THE BEST turkey breast I've ever made ! Very flavorful, tender and juicy :) I prepared as directed, baked it 2 hrs breast down, turned it to brown up the skin and cook to proper temperature. Just wonderful ! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good just the way it is - no changes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the second year that I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It's really great. I got compliments both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best turkey ever! Followed the recipe exactly and used TRIVERT's brine solution (previous comment). I will never make a turkey any other way - this really is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe, but had a 10 lb turkey rather than 12lb. Took a previous reviewer's advice and brined the turkey for 3 days and then cooking it breast side down. Was very juicy and very flavourful. Was a bit on the salty side - next time I'll roast a bigger turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tscarisbrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had picky eaters and accomplished cooks over for thanksgiving so I was looking for something that was somewhat traditional but not boring. I took the advice of other reviewers and used a bottle of wine instead of water. I also used butter instead of olive oil. It was a 10! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States