Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I tried this for the first time the other night when having some family over for dinner, and everyone loved it! It keeps the turkey nice and moist and has a great flavor. I will be using this for my Thanks giving day bird for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booboo81187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderful flavor! The only thing I would recommend for making it better would be brining the turkey overnight. I also added a cup of white wine to the pan instead of the water. In looking at the recipe again, I realize I forgot to add the fresh basil, but we didn't miss it. I really love the rosemary flavor - so perfect for turkey! I cooked the turkey with breast downwards and it stayed nice and moist. Doesn't look as pretty, but taste is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simply the best turkey I have ever made or even tasted! Perfection! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was delicious!! I brinned the turkey in a cooler with water to cover, 1 1/2 cups salt and 3/4 cup brown sugar. I also added fresh, crushed rosemary, fresh chopped Basil, course chopped garlic and Italian seasoning. Brine for 24 hours if possible. Prior to cooking I followed the recipe with the addition of course chopped garlic and I used butter instead of oil. I also stuffed the turkey with celery, cut garlic cloves, onions and mushrooms (just for flavor but it tasted wonderful as well). I put it in at 400F and immediately turned down the heat to recommended temp. The results were yummy. Thank you Star Pooley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Okay, best turkey we have ever had/done! Husband Brined the turkey in salt water and a bit of sugar for about 36 hrs. Then followed the recipe, adding garlic cloves, onions, and rosemary sprigs to the cavity of the bird. Moist with so much flavor!! Love the Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely incredible! I made a 7.5 lb turkey breast to bring to a friends house for Easter dinner. I followed the recipe exactly....but just cut it in half. It was the best turkey ever! Everyone raved about it! It was so juicy & so full of flavor! I will always prepare it this way from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have used this for two Thanksgivings now and always get rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The first time I cooked a turkey, I was terrified. It seemed so daunting; how could I serve turkey to my friends and family, who were used to my mother-in-law's incredibly-moist, always-delicious turkey? Thank goodness I found this recipe. I followed the instructions (although I modified the cooking time since I was cooking a breast instead of a whole turkey per Butterball's instructions) and the turkey came out perfect. It was moist, flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe...but add more Rosemary than the recipe calls for...It's fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is exactly how I cook my turkey, with one major exception. You should first seal the bird at 475 (no type, 475!) degrees for 20 minutes. This is a trick that helps keep the bird juicy! Then lower the temperature to 250 degrees and cook it for an additional 20 minutes per pound. It seems crazy, but you won't regret it! Don't do this for turkeys over 15 pounds :-) I also add sliced onions and oranges to the roasting pan, a few inside the turkey. This keeps everything moist. You cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States