Rosemary Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I never cooked a turkey before. This recipe was super easy and I completely messed up. Because I never did this before, I didn't realize how long a turkey took to thaw. Out of desparation I through the bird, sans packaging, in a pot of water with some salt and called it a thawing brine. The next morning, he was less frozen but I could not remove the skin from the bird to put the seasoning underneath, so I rubbed him with olive oil and rubbed the spices over the outside of the bird. It was delish! And fully cooked. :) I used only the fresh herbs and no italian seasoning, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent! My son never liked turkey until he tried this variation. It makes the turkey juicy and delicious throughout. This is now the only way I prepare a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy, healthy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was the best turkey EVER! It makes the turkey moist and juicy. I use this for chicken also. My family loved it soo much that I cook turkey more often, not just Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did this exactly as according to the recipe except I left out the italian seasoning....I thought it would taste too processed. It was the best turkey I think I've ever made. I also stuffed the bired with my regular stuffing...the spices seeped into the stuffing which was fantastic.I'll prepare this again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best turkey we have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW! Made this for Thanksgiving, and I will DEFINATLY make this again! I had many many compliments on the turkey, there was hardly any left, my husband was disapointed! Made mostly as is, but added more rosemary (and put a couple sprigs inside of the bird with some lemon quarters) and used 2x the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I brined my turkey last year because everyone said I had to. It was good, but I wasn't blown away. This year I was cooking for my dad who can only have very minimal amounts of salt. I looked around and decided to try this recipe. I didn't have a whole turkey, so I ended up just brushing this mixture over a 10 lb roast. I also covered it in foil. This was by far the best turkey I've had in my life. It was so moist and delicious without being overly oily. I don't think I'll bother brining again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tasted great! Used turkey cooking bags because it's easy and the flavors came thru. Made great gravy out of juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I try this recipe and I have to say is AMAZING GOOD!!!. I bake the turkey in a paper brown bag the taste and moist of the the turkey were Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States