Rosemary Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is the best pork tenderloin that I have ever had! The only change I would make is to double or triple the marinade and cook some separately to serve as a sauce to accompany the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Had this recipe in my "recipe box" for a while. Had all the ingredients except the fresh rosemary at home, so my husband had me email him the recipe and he made this last night which was such a treat to come home to, let me tell you! The only reason we didn't have the rosemary on hand was because I must've forgotten to buy it, but we happened to have fresh chicken herbs in the fridge, and my hubby decided to use those instead, and it really tastes fabulous! I didn't realize we needed to marinade the pork, but when hubby saw that, he was like, "Let's follow this recipe as is and see how it turns out." So we went out for dinner the night before he made this. So glad we let it marinade so long. It really enhanced the inside of the meat. Not the most beautiful looking dish in the world, but by far, one of the tastiest! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was flavorful but slightly dry. I wish I had made a gravy as some others have done. I just served it with applesauce. I took others advice and tried this with a gravy. I used apple juice instead of water for the liquid with the drippings. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terrynichols13
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this with green beans and some sliced, baked potatoes with red onions. the pork was fabulous. Very tender and juicy. I cut an apple into thick slices and covered the tenderloin before I baked it. Will definately cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely amazing! The pork was very juicy and tender. i cooked it for 30 mins at 425. I roasted red potatoes, carrots and onions as a side. I also made a packet of pork gravy and added about a 1/4 cup of reserved marinade, which I set aside in the fridge the night before. The gravy was perfect! Great Meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFazio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantastic! Just the right amount of rosemary and garlic even tho' it seems like a lot. I cooked it on the BBQ and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed this exactly and found that there was a bit too much rosemary for my taste. Other than that, it was great. My husband loved it! Next time I will use less rosemary and then I think it'll be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I reduced the amount of rosemary to 2 Tbl. for a delicate flavor. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was wonderful! Moist, flavorful, delicious! I made this according to the recipe except I didn't add the onion. I also was only able to get two 1.5 lb loins (instead of three 1lb), so I increased the cooking time by 10-15 mins and it was perfect. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGarry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love pork tenderloind and this is one of my favorite ways to make it--works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States