Rosemary Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was just excellent even tho' I notice as I write this that I forgot the Parmesan cheese! Hubs was probably grateful for that and to be honest, I don't know that I necessarily would have enjoyed this any more with the cheese. I really loved the clean, fresh flavors of the garlic and fresh rosemary and the chicken broth, of course, gives the otherwise bland rice a nice richness. This has a pleasant subtleness that was just what I was after to support our grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We thought this was a good recipe. I had some left over rice and added it to the rest of the ingredients after I had sauteed the onion, garlic, and fresh chopped rosemary in the olive oil. I then added the cheese and gave it a stir. Was wonderful. You all need a fresh rosemary plant outside your door. It is really good in many dishes and is pretty growing. I keep mine in a pot close to the house at the back door in the shade. It stays there in the winter as well. We live in Tennessee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I am a big fan of rosemary so I thought it was delicious. Great flavor. My husband wasn't as impressed but he prefers pilaf. If you love rosemary this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I love rosemary, so when I saw this recipe I just had to try it. I was not disappointed! I did use all chicken broth because I already had one opened can to use up. Loved the flavor and the ease. Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good side dish. The rosemary lends a intense flavor to the rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
First time I tried it, I wanted something different from plain rice and this it was very tastey. Now I have an acquired taste for Rosemary! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG Loved it... loved it..... loved it..... loved it.... Did I say I loved it!!!! Wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is fantastic and pairs up nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States