Rosemary Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The first couple of bites were DELICIOUS but by the end the rosemary was too overpowering...next time I'll halve the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was just excellent even tho' I notice as I write this that I forgot the Parmesan cheese! Hubs was probably grateful for that and to be honest, I don't know that I necessarily would have enjoyed this any more with the cheese. I really loved the clean, fresh flavors of the garlic and fresh rosemary and the chicken broth, of course, gives the otherwise bland rice a nice richness. This has a pleasant subtleness that was just what I was after to support our grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My husband thought this was a nice change from plain rice but I couldn't even finish one helping of it. There is too much rosemary in this dish to have a balanced flavor. I doubt I will ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We thought this was a good recipe. I had some left over rice and added it to the rest of the ingredients after I had sauteed the onion, garlic, and fresh chopped rosemary in the olive oil. I then added the cheese and gave it a stir. Was wonderful. You all need a fresh rosemary plant outside your door. It is really good in many dishes and is pretty growing. I keep mine in a pot close to the house at the back door in the shade. It stays there in the winter as well. We live in Tennessee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think I love rosemary. Until now I was unsure but even though I had to used dried it is fantastic. Since I used dried I used one third measurement than the fresh. I crushed half between my fingers and put it in when sauteing the onion and the rest as the recipe fallows. The rosemary did not over power it at all it was light and airy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used Trader Joe's basmati brown rice and only used 2 tsp. of fresh rosemary. Those were the only changes I made. Using the basmati, I did have to increase the broth a bit and cook it for a little longer. We all enjoyed this rice, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
an easy and delicious side for any meal. tarragon can be a good sub for the rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is fantastic and pairs up nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made exactly as written except for dried rosemary instead of fresh (1/2T.) It was delicious. The perfect side dish with our baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So good. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States