Rosemary Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My husband thought this was a nice change from plain rice but I couldn't even finish one helping of it. There is too much rosemary in this dish to have a balanced flavor. I doubt I will ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We thought this was a good recipe. I had some left over rice and added it to the rest of the ingredients after I had sauteed the onion, garlic, and fresh chopped rosemary in the olive oil. I then added the cheese and gave it a stir. Was wonderful. You all need a fresh rosemary plant outside your door. It is really good in many dishes and is pretty growing. I keep mine in a pot close to the house at the back door in the shade. It stays there in the winter as well. We live in Tennessee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
For some reason I didn't have any rosemary on hand so I used tarragon and added some frozen corn. Very easy, and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I am a big fan of rosemary so I thought it was delicious. Great flavor. My husband wasn't as impressed but he prefers pilaf. If you love rosemary this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The first couple of bites were DELICIOUS but by the end the rosemary was too overpowering...next time I'll halve the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I love rosemary, so when I saw this recipe I just had to try it. I was not disappointed! I did use all chicken broth because I already had one opened can to use up. Loved the flavor and the ease. Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I really like rosemary and I was unable to eat more than a few spoonfuls. The rosemary was incredibly overpowering. My family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Good, flavorful rice dish without all the fat of butter! I didn't really measure out the rosemary. I just grabbed about maybe a half tablespoon of sprigs from my rosemary plant, tore up the leaves, and threw them in. Rosemary is a very fragrant herb, so it's easy to add too much. I thought half the amount was a nice start. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Way better than boxed rice! I didn't have canned chicken broth so I used 2 cups of water to 1 chicken bouillon cube. I did not add the parmesan cheese only because my husband isn't a fan of cheese with rice and I didn't think it needed it. Found a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Cearley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used Trader Joe's basmati brown rice and only used 2 tsp. of fresh rosemary. Those were the only changes I made. Using the basmati, I did have to increase the broth a bit and cook it for a little longer. We all enjoyed this rice, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States