Rosemary Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
So good! Love the flavor the rosemary added. Served with a baked chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is my new "go to" rice recipe! We all loved it! I totally forgot to add the parmesan cheese at the end too! Next time I will add the cheese to make it extra yummy! This pairs great with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent, excellent. I did use a tiny bit less fresh minced rosemary than it called for. I also used a little bit more garlic, chives instead of onions, and added a few squeezes of lemon into it when adding the water and stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The rosemary was very strong in this recipe. I think if you cut back on the amount of rosemary, it would taste much better. I served this with baked chicken, and it just didn't go over as well as I thought it would have. Will definitely try it again, and cut back on the rosemary to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDRETH1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I really liked this. I bought fresh rosemary for another recipe and was looking for something to do with it for a side dish. I made it exactly as directed except that I used water and bouillion granules instead of chicken broth, which I did not have, and used jasmine rice because it was all I had. I did not find the rosemary to be overpowering at all, as other reviewers stated. For me it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used some fresh chopped broccoli instead of the rosemary since I didn't have any rosemary. We loved this. It had so much flavor. I will cook it again. I want to try it with the Rosemary too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
an easy and delicious side for any meal. tarragon can be a good sub for the rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is fantastic and pairs up nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was just excellent even tho' I notice as I write this that I forgot the Parmesan cheese! Hubs was probably grateful for that and to be honest, I don't know that I necessarily would have enjoyed this any more with the cheese. I really loved the clean, fresh flavors of the garlic and fresh rosemary and the chicken broth, of course, gives the otherwise bland rice a nice richness. This has a pleasant subtleness that was just what I was after to support our grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States