Rosemary Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
So good! Love the flavor the rosemary added. Served with a baked chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is my new "go to" rice recipe! We all loved it! I totally forgot to add the parmesan cheese at the end too! Next time I will add the cheese to make it extra yummy! This pairs great with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent, excellent. I did use a tiny bit less fresh minced rosemary than it called for. I also used a little bit more garlic, chives instead of onions, and added a few squeezes of lemon into it when adding the water and stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The rosemary was very strong in this recipe. I think if you cut back on the amount of rosemary, it would taste much better. I served this with baked chicken, and it just didn't go over as well as I thought it would have. Will definitely try it again, and cut back on the rosemary to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea Sturch Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I really liked this. I bought fresh rosemary for another recipe and was looking for something to do with it for a side dish. I made it exactly as directed except that I used water and bouillion granules instead of chicken broth, which I did not have, and used jasmine rice because it was all I had. I did not find the rosemary to be overpowering at all, as other reviewers stated. For me it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used some fresh chopped broccoli instead of the rosemary since I didn't have any rosemary. We loved this. It had so much flavor. I will cook it again. I want to try it with the Rosemary too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
an easy and delicious side for any meal. tarragon can be a good sub for the rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is fantastic and pairs up nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was just excellent even tho' I notice as I write this that I forgot the Parmesan cheese! Hubs was probably grateful for that and to be honest, I don't know that I necessarily would have enjoyed this any more with the cheese. I really loved the clean, fresh flavors of the garlic and fresh rosemary and the chicken broth, of course, gives the otherwise bland rice a nice richness. This has a pleasant subtleness that was just what I was after to support our grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States