Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I liked this dish. I did add extra Rosemary and Garlic. I also boiled the potatoes for ten minutes first and up the temp to 450. this made the inside of the potato very soft and the outside slightly crunchy. i also sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese on top. With these changes I would rate it a five star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Huntzinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was SO good! We had guests tonight and everyone raved about the potatoes. I used the suggestion of doubling the garlic salt and rosemary, and would do that again. Also, instead of tossing everything in a bowl, I found it better to toss in a large ziplock bag and shake till everything was coated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This has been a family favorite for years. We always add extra garlic and turn the oven to broil for a little while before we pull them out - nice and golden brown. Doesn't get much easier than this simple, yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was an excellent base recipe. I changed it a bit to my taste preferences, substituting 1/2 tsp onion powder for the onion, using 3 very large cloves of garlic instead of 2, and doubling the rosemary. I also boiled the potatoes for about 10 min (until I could poke it cleanly with a fork without it falling apart) in heavily salted water. Without boiling the potatoes, I cannot imagine how hard the potatoes would have turned out. With boiling then baking (the last 5 minutes on broil), they turned out perfectly soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were good but I did dice the onion, cut the potatoes into eighths, and double the rosemary and garlic salt per other reviews. Loved the suggestion of just throwing everything in a ziplock bag to toss... They took about 50 minutes to get golden brown with a little crunch. I'll definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
this was a great recipe. i made this for some family members who are very picky about thier potatoes and they loved them. i am a big fan of rosemary and garlic so i doubled the rosemary and garlic salt. the recipe is great as is but if you like more of a herbed potatoe taste use the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Simple and delicious! You can't go wrong with roasted potatoes. I added a little more rosemary and some fresh cracked black pepper. I served these with grilled chicken and a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a lovely side dish, although we always end up having to bake it longer. Makes nice crispy potatoes. Would recommend tossing the potatoes in a big ziploc bag to get good even coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
so simple so good. fast and easy to make! i will make again! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Extreme flavor, highly recommended. I skipped the rosemary and I added fresh cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States