Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I'm not a big fan of rosemary, but I've got to say that these potatoes were very good. Hubby also doesn't care for rosemary, but he gobbled these right up. We had leftover potatoes that we used as homefries the following morning. We will definitely use this recipe again. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a wonderful side dish and is in regular rotation at our house. I always cook the potatoes for a full hour, stirring once or twice. This nicely browns the potatoes and onions and gives them a great roasted flavor. I also double the garlic and cut the onion into big hunks rather than just quartering. Add rosemary to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good, this is a keeper. I made it as directed and will agree with another reviewer and will add a little more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Decent, but a bit heavy on the olive oil. I cooked the taters another ten minutes and broiled them for 3 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were great with both beef and with lamb. My family loved them! I did increase the cooking time, and crisped them up a little under the broiler after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
No flavor. We kept adding salt and pepper at the table. We were looking for something that eliminated that need. Very, very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Good, I added more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is going in our regular supper rotation! WOW! These are good. I made them pretty much the way the recipe stated but omitted the garlic salt and used plenty of fresh garlic. There were no leftovers. Everyone raved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I've been making this recipe for more than a year now - it is a wonderful recipe! I do cut back on the rosemary, using 1 tsp. I also only use 2 Tbl of olive oil - 1/4 cup is way too much for my liking. I always need more salt on potatoes, so in addition to the 1/4 tsp, I sprinkle the wedges with sea salt after they are in the pan. The potatoes are always done perfect at 30 minutes - slightly crispy on the outside. Some have mentioned they need more baking time and still they potatoes aren't crispy - my suggestion is to make sure you have them well coated with olive oil before you put them in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were easy and delicious. Second time I made them I cooked them for about 40 minutes on 450 (probably could have cooked even longer but a few of the onions and potato edges were getting pretty brown). I also added grated parmesan to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States