Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used one of the suggestions a past reviewer made which was boiling the potatoes for ten minutes and cranking up the temp to 450. I also added some coarsely chopped onions and mixed in all of my fave spices to take the heat up. Very good recipe and you can go so many ways with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great recipe. Nice and easy and they taste like french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I added more rosemary to the recipe but hands down this is a great recipe. Perfectly roasted and delicious. I did stir the potatoes midway through the baking process to ensure an even coating of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was an excellent base recipe. I changed it a bit to my taste preferences, substituting 1/2 tsp onion powder for the onion, using 3 very large cloves of garlic instead of 2, and doubling the rosemary. I also boiled the potatoes for about 10 min (until I could poke it cleanly with a fork without it falling apart) in heavily salted water. Without boiling the potatoes, I cannot imagine how hard the potatoes would have turned out. With boiling then baking (the last 5 minutes on broil), they turned out perfectly soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used all purposed potatoes instead of red potatoes because that is what I had on hand. I lined a baking dish with foil, sliced the potatoes and placed them on the pan. I then drizzled the potatoes with olive oil and added rosemary, sea salt, garlic powder, and a little pepper. I then mixed it with my hands to coat the potatoes. I cooked them on 415 for 30 minutes, stirring after 15 minutes. They turned out really well. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were excellent. They did take about 45 minutes to cook. When they were done I shredded asiago cheese on top and broiled them to golden brown. My son who is not a big fan of potatoes said they were very good! Will def make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was an easy and very tasty recipe! I grated the onion rather than slicing it which gave it a smoother texture. Like other users, I added extra rosemary flakes but I think I could have added even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j3onso3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Ehhhhh...they were okay but nothing outstanding. I'll probably make them again though simply because I love rosemary and red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Loved it! Super easy and super good - a big hit for the whole family. Next time I will probably add more seasonings, but we really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These were ok for our family. The garlic did turn black while cooking but didnt effect the flavor. I think it needed a little more oil. Maybe because I used more potatoes. I perfer the honey roasted potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States