Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Perfection!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Perfect. I used baby Yukon Golds, fresh rosemary, no onions and no garlic salt. Turn the potatoes half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Pretty good. Will probably make again. Was slightly bland and needed a bit more flavor for us to really enjoy it, though the flavor we could taste was enjoyable. I would encourage people to take the suggestion of boiling the potatoes for 10 minutes before baking, as they came out perfect with the shorter baking time. I also added extra rosemary, garlic and garlic salt, although in the future I will add even more. I also minced the onion and cut the potatoes into eighths. With the changes of more spices/flavor, I'm sure this would be a wonderful side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These potatoes were so yummy and super easy! I didn't have red potatoes on hand so I used 3 large potatoes and cut them up. Although this recipe is awesome as is, I think next time I will add some crumbled bacon and chedder cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
VERY good and very simple to make. I left mine in longer to get them nice and crunchy. Paired perfectly with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Thank you, Kelly... absolutely fantastic! I used fresh Kennebec potatoes straight from the garden, fresh rosemary and also an onion from the garden. Also garlic from the garden instead of garlic salt, adding sea salt. I took the one reviewers tip of turning on the broiler for a minutes to crispen the potatoes right before serving.... Sooooo yummy! Crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside---delicious all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruminantia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy dish that pleases everyone. I broil the potatoes about 10 minutes before I cook them, just to get them crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These are fantastic. Followed recipe exactly and all three kids said they prefer these to fries! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were delicious! I followed other reviewers tips and doubled the garlic salt and rosemary though. I also added a couple more cloves of garlic. They definitely took longer than 25-30 minutes in the oven though, maybe my potatoes were bigger. They came out great though, slightly crispy on the outside and so soft on the inside. Also I tossed all the ingredients in a big ziploc bag instead of a bowl. This is my go to red potato recipe now, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States