Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are so good. I used the leftovers in a beef pot pie that I made and it turned out wonderful the addition of these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ArbitraryCook
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yum! I used only a quarter of an onion in fear that it'd just be icky little soggy things mixed in with the potatoes that my boyfriend would pick out, but ha! They turned crispy and totally complimented the flavor. Next time, I'll use the entire onion as the ingredients stated. This was delicious. The bits of rosemary didn't poke our mouths like I heard it would. I stirred/flipped the pieces half way through, just in case- my oven is an idiot. Will make this very often. Thanks sooo much, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArbitraryCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I make these regularly, adding more fresh rosemary and garlic. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I always tweak the recipes (I get it from my mom) I used 4 cloves garlic, a rosemary/garlic/seasoning insead of garlic salt, & added sharp cheddar cheese sprinkle on top after baking. My husband liked it ok (it needed more salt - should have used some since I cut out the garlic salt). My son wouldn't really eat it, but he's 19 months old & very picky right now. I liked it pretty well. I used the ziploc bag method. Mine stuck to the foil too. It was ok, but not as good as I was hoping. Of course, it might work better if I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
these were pretty good and easy to make... i used the advice of another review and put it all in a ziploc bag to mix it up.. so easy! i found it took longer to make both times i've made this so far... just poke with a fork to test it out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were good, my husband really liked them but i think they need salt and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good! Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a favorite for my husband and I. Everyone we have had over loves it and wants the recipe! We like to make it with the Pesto Pasta and Chicken recipe also on Allrecipes..their delicious together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Mmmmm! I use petitie potatoes (bought premixed in a bag) with yellow, red and BLUE potatoes and halve the larger ones or pierce the smaller ones....comes out PERFECT. This is my new fav way to make potatoes. Perfect with turkey and chicken, or even lamb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made it exactly as instructed - it's a wonderful, tasty side dish that pairs nicely with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States