Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great flavor and very moist! we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tubbs
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These were so great. I marinade 8 chicken tenders and grill it up on our stove top flat iron grill with red bell peppers and zucchinis. The hubby loved it so much, it left us wanting more. Only change I made was to use orange juice instead of lemon as I didn't have any on hand. I can imagine it being better with the lemon juice. Definitely will be on our regular dinner rotation. No need to kabob it, less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe was delicious, I will definitely be making every few weeks. Fresh rosemary tastes best. I forgot to add the sugar, but it was great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabatha Ann Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I marinated chicken overnight. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Aside from omitting the sugar, I never change a single thing, and this is a staple for all of our birthday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This rosemary ranch chicken is amazing. So much so that I have made it about every other night. Yep, when the hubby eats the leftovers and we're fighting for the last piece, it's just that good. I haven't used the hidden valley ranch yet, but eventually will. I use Ken's Ranch dressing and I leave out the extra salt. I also don't use the full tbsp of sugar, just under it. I thought it was a lot of olive oil, and next time I will try it with the 1/4 cup like everyone said in the reviews. So when I make this, I just alternate skewer fresh pineapple and chicken. I cut the pineapple to about 1/2-3/4 inch thickness and when I skewer them, I put it against the fibers, so they don't fall off when grilling (I've had it happen the first few times I made this). Hope you like it. :-) (I feel like I was in paradise eating golden pineapples and moist fragrant chicken. Geez, talk about obsessive.. Ha-ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This earned three stars for our family for a couple of reasons: First, I had pretty high expectations. It has a pretty high rating and rave reviews and as long as I have been using this site I can't recall a time when a recipe has not lived up to reviews. We were expecting to be blown away and that did not happen. I made this exactly as penned and the ranch flavor really didn't come through for us, I even doubled the marinade. The chicken was good, of course, but just OK. There is another grilled chicken marinade on here that we had made a couple of weeks ago and we really were blown away so, that was hard to ignore. Besides the ranch flavor, the rosemary didn't show up either. I grow my own rosemary and was expecting that freshness to come out and it just didn't. I love trying new things, but won't waste my time on this one again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by croakers cooking
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a very good chicken dish. It was fairly simple and my parents and sister loved it. It was a bit heavy for me so I added more lemon juice to lighten it up with the acid. It tasted great on the grill! I paired it with grilled corn and delicious watermelon salad which is just diced watermelon mixed with the juice drizzle blood orange olive oil and chopped up basil! I cook dinner once a week sometimes twice for my family (below the age of 15) and this dish is on my to cook list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
We loved this! I doubled it and used it for vegetables also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These were really good! but I think there may have been a little bit too much Worcestershire sauce. but the chicken was very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States