Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used roughly 2 tablespoons of the dry rosemary and lime instead of lemon juice. I used a little less chicken because that was all I had on hand. It was a really flavorful marinade, I will definitely be using it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great! I used white cooking wine - Chablis, instead of vinegar and 1 rounded Tablespoon dried Rosemary/garlic seasoning mix instead of fresh Rosemary. Also marinated chunks of yellow gold potatoes (separately). I added the potatoes, red onion and mushrooms to the kabobs. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This marinade is great. Make sure to mince the rosemary really fine or else you might get an overpowering bite. We added zucchini, squash, and onion with the chicken and grilled it all but the chicken did taste better than the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
EXCELLENT marinade! I left the chicken soaking for probably 4 hours and about 2 hours with slightly pre-cooked potatoes, onions and raw green peppers. The meat was put on skewers for grilling and I went ahead and finished roasting the veggies (potatoes/onions first for 15-20 minutes and added peppers a little later for less cooking). Because we got distracted, I ended up taking the chicken off the skewers and just adding it to the roasting vegetables for about the last 10 minutes. It was wonderful and we can't thank you enough for the recipe! (Oh, I did omit the salt and don't feel like we missed anything.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My son said the best chicken he's ever had, we were snacking on it all night long. I made the original version, and another version where I added garlic powder and Sriracha chile sauce. I loved both, but I think I'll make with my add ons from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Good. The whole family loved them. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My neighbors and my family LOVED this! It will definitely be an annual 4th of July recipe! yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Island, Virginia, USA
Living In: Amherst, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I marinaded my chicken for about 1.5 hours and then baked it for 30 minutes at 450 degrees. Made a second batch of the marinade for 2 onions and two red peppers that I cut up - baked those in a separate dish but in the same oven as the chicken. Served with rice. Not crazy about it. I think the sauce by itself over the rice (in addition to the marinade) would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Instead of adding rosemary, I dried sprigs from my garden, and used these as skewers. We also ran out of propane, so I broiled instead of grilling. I added a little cayenne for some kick. Otherwise, followed the recipe as stated. My family really loved this! The rosemary flavor from the skewers permeated the meat completely - I'm glad I didn't add the rosemary in the recipe. Only use the sprigs as skewers if you really like rosemary a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I LOVE this one!!! It's my go-to recipe for grilling, especially boneless chicken. I usually use boneless chicken thighs, which is inexpensive and the the dark meat is more flavorful. It always comes out tender and juicy. I slice it into strips. The smaller pieces only need 3-4 minutes grilling on each side. It also works great with a George Forman electric grill. I omit the sugar and salt. It's got plenty of flavor without those. I now buy my ranch dressing and worcestershire sauce in the industrial sizes at a big-box store because I'm making this several times a month. Oh, and it doesn't need long in the marinade. In a pinch, I've done for as little as 10 or 15 minutes with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States