Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this over the weekend when we had family over. It was a hit! The flavor was fantastic!!! It was so good that I made it again last night! Definitely recommend this one...easy to whip up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPQRGuyMontag
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Not only was this recipe great but my neighbor stole my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've made this twice, and it's fabulous! Instead of ranch dressing, I used plain non-fat yogurt and added 1/2 tablespoon Penzey's peppercorn dressing base. It's much healthier, plus I'm on a diet. (If you don't have a Penzey's Spice store nearby, substitute 1/2 tsp. fresh ground Tellicherry pepper, 1/2 tsp parsley, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, 1/8 tsp thyme.) I also used a low sugar Worcestershire sauce, and left out the sugar completely - it's just not needed! I let everything marinade for an hour or two before grilling. This is my new favorite summertime chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used this recipe with two quite large chicken breast halves (bone in and with the skin on). I baked them at 350 degrees until they reached an internal temp of 165 degrees. Followed the recipe for the marinade to the tee and marinated the breasts over night because they were so big. It's not something I would make on a regular basis but for something different every now and then it was good. I added 4 peeled medium sized russet potatoes and 4 medium Walla Walla onions to the roasting pan and poured the left over marinade over them before I baked everything together. I also sprinkled some fresh rosemary leaves over everything before baking. The potatoes and onions were even better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Really delicious. I used half the olive oil, omitted the salt, and didn't add the sugar. Used rosemary from my garden. Marinaded after I cubed and skewered the chicken and left overnight. We put them in the smoker for 20 minutes and finished on the grill. Got rave reviews from everyone at our July 4th BBQ and had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Chicken was moist and tender, but flavor was "off". Next time I'll try without the Worcestershire Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I used roughly 2 tablespoons of the dry rosemary and lime instead of lemon juice. I used a little less chicken because that was all I had on hand. It was a really flavorful marinade, I will definitely be using it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great! I used white cooking wine - Chablis, instead of vinegar and 1 rounded Tablespoon dried Rosemary/garlic seasoning mix instead of fresh Rosemary. Also marinated chunks of yellow gold potatoes (separately). I added the potatoes, red onion and mushrooms to the kabobs. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This marinade is great. Make sure to mince the rosemary really fine or else you might get an overpowering bite. We added zucchini, squash, and onion with the chicken and grilled it all but the chicken did taste better than the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States