Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious! My fiance and I don't have a grill right now, so we baked this instead. I cubed the chicken and put it into a baking dish. I then covered it with the marinade. Then I simply baked the chicken at 450 degrees for 20 minutes. I served the chicken over a bed of rice. One thing to note- use 1/2 the recommended olive oil. If you use the full amount, it turns out way too oily! Other than that, a GREAT dish that both my fiance and I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing! This is my go-to recipe when I grill chicken. My preference is to substitute the lemon juice and white vinegar with balsamic vinegar. It gives it a nice glaze. Set aside some of the marinade to drizzle the chicken with when finished. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent, per previous reviews cut oil in half and marinated for 4 hours...my oh my!!! Juicy, flavorful and gone within minutes....will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family and I loved these! I always read through the reviews before making any recipe, so based on what others had to say I reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup, and used light ranch to make it a bit healthier. Other than that, I didn't change a thing! We've already made these twice in the past couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We make these all the time! It's a mild flavor, which is great if you have picky eaters. We've also baked these on a cookie sheet in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this! I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and It turned out great! Will make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These have become a staple for me - they are so good! I like to put some mushrooms on the skewers along with the chicken, and the flavor always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Substituted some of the chicken with shrimp, added onion and peppers to the skewers and grilled these babies up with some elote on the side. My small group of friends ate without speaking a single word, a humble cook's greatest compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Was not impressed with the flavor, too "wangy" for me. Chicken was not at all tender. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! I have made it as written and with twists and all come out great :) Recently, on a cold rainy Dec night I have made it with 4 chicken breasts cut up into bite sized pieces, half a red bell pepper, a small onion and 2 celery ribs chopped up in a 13x9 in the oven at 375 for 15-20 min and it's amazing over rice. Kids gobbled it right up. I substituted dry Italian seasoning for the rosemary in a pinch, decreased the Worcester since my daughter doesn't care for it, and decreased olive oil to 1/4c when baking, good flavor. Thanks, this recipe is a keeper, especially love that you can twist it to fit what happens to be in your pantry with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States