Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time, I add a bunch more rosemary and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALUAPIG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe as written (except I didn't have fresh rosemary) and it was DEEEEEEEEEEEEEELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! Added onions, mushrooms, red, yellow, and orange peppers (let them sit in a separate bag w/ the same marinade) and they were super yummy too! PS: I cooked my kabobs on the GF and they turned out great!!! Nice char/crisp on the veggies and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! As suggested by another reviewer, I dumped all the marinade and chicken pieces in a glass dish, covered it with aluminum and baked on 450 for 20 minutes, then served it over rice with the juice. It came out perfect and was easier than dealing with the grill. I love good sauces and this was really tasty. The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I ran across this, wanting something different with chicken. For over a year now, I have CRAVED this on multiple occasions!!! On the off chance you end up having leftover chicken, the next night saute some onion, garlic, celery, and carrots, add some chicken broth and cooked rice, and voilà! The best chicken and rice soup on the planet!!! If the consistency seems off, I add more ranch and sugar. Absolutely LOVE this chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and my husband and I (& our 2 year old) loved it! We're not big on rosemary, so I left that out and added yellow onion to the kabob. This was delicious! A TON of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family loves this recipe! Made it tonight and because of tornado watches I had to cook it in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. It came out good but we like it much better cooked on the grill. We follow the recipe exactly as listed, serve it with rice and green beans. My kids age 9 and 10 1/2 have eaten at least 2 skewers full every time I make it. My oldest is a very picky eater - all she ever orders out is fried chicken fingers. I have made this recipes at least 30 times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used this on whole breasts baked in the oven at 450 for 30 minutes. I simply sprayed a glass casserole dish with non-stick spray, put in the breasts and dumped on the sauce to cook! This was absolutely the best chicken I have ever made. It's super easy and amazingly delicious. Even my picky 2 year old ate a WHOLE chicken breast and all his vegetables with the sauce on them! I am planning to actually try this in a crock pot with potatoes and carrots in an almost "pot roast" style dish! I should also note that I used Hidden Valley Ranch's dry powder and not pre-mixed ranch dressing. I was actually out of sour cream so I went with the lower fat option of using Mayonnaise to mix the powder. (I use Duke's Mayonnaise for mixes due to it's great flavor)and this worked out very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
OMG, this one is definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Added very little salt. Used kens ranch dressing, this recipe is on point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The roomie and I agreed; this turned out amazing. He requested I make it again and again. Though, as I don't have a grill, I marinated some chicken breast tenderloins in the sauce overnight and then cooked them in a grilling skillet on the stovetop until they were a delicious golden brown. Then I took the leftover marinade and chopped up some vidalia onions to cook up in it until they were nice and soft. They came out great, the roomie even requested seconds on the onions and normally he's not a big fan of them. Will definitely add this to my list of meals to make regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States