Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My husband and young children and myself loved this marinade. Will definitely be a new favorite! I used the recipe and didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was the 1st time I tried making any kind of kabobs and they were a big hit at my birthday party! I marinated the chicken and veggies over nite and they were full of flavor and juicy thanks sooo much .wish I could give it more stars!!! My guest wanted more and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! The flavor is terrific and the chicken so moist. I made these for a birthday party and expected to have lots of left over. They gobbled them up and I had two sticks left! I marinated them overnight in the fridge and the flavor and moistness of the chicken was terrific! Definitely a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very tasty. Heavy on the salt for us though... lots of salt in other ingredients. Will omit salt next time. Didn't have lemon on hand so used a combo of lemon juice concentrate (2tbsp) & lemon pepper (1tsp). Had to cook in oven so just used chicken beast strips and baked at 350 about 35 mins browning a little. For this method, could have used less oil in the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make the recipe as it is, other than omitting the sugar. My family loves it and I think it is one of my very favorite things to eat. I make extra marinade for basting the kabobs on the grill. I also add yellow squash, peppers - any color, onions and mushrooms to the chicken in the marinade, and thread those onto the skewer as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I was unfortunately unimpressed, the favor is fine, but not to the strength I was looking for and I definitely added more rosemary and Worcestershire sauce. not bad but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was tasty, but pretty bland. My family enjoys foods that have tons of flavor, and this just didn't cut it. The sauce was delicious, but even after marinating it just didn't hold the flavor like I was hoping. Next time I will have to reserve some sauce for dipping and then I think this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made this last night. Everyone liked it. The chicken was flavorful and juicy. Added red and orange peppers and plum tomatoes cut down the middle. This was my first time making kabobs so I was impressed with the outcome. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
LOVE THESE!!! I've made these at least 10 times. They come out very tender and very flavorful. The longer you marinade the better, but I've marinaded them for as little as 20 min and they were still wonderful. Great for picnics or just for dinner with something simple like a baked potato which you can also throw on the grill in foil. :) I didn't find a huge difference between fresh rosemary and dried either. Both are good if you don't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Just tried this today after being intrigued by the ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly as written (including the sugar) and was floored by how delicious and juicy the chicken was. I had almost 4 pounds of cubed chicken breast and had plenty of marinade. I usually prefer thighs for grilling, because breast meat can get so dry, but these were perfect when cooked 6 minutes on both sides. I don't know if it's the Worcestershire, the ranch or the rosemary, but the taste was luscious. Big hit. Try it. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States