Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for my family of six, and the bowl was emptied in the first five minutes!! I would double the recipe if you are making for over 5 people. I added 1/4 cup more olive oil then what was called for, and I brushed olive oil over the chicken on the grill every 2.5 minutes. I also flipped the Kabobs every 2-3 minutes. The chicken had a little less flavor then I was hoping for, so, I would marinade for 2-3 hours in the future. All-in-all this is an amazing recipe!! My family said this is a keeper!! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Hubs and I loved these! They made for a nice light summer meal served with green salad. They would make great appetizers for a large gathering. I clipped fresh rosemary from the garden, which made for a heavenly aroma. Not wanting to mess up the grill, I cooked them on a foil-lined grill basket as others suggested. This was okay to do, However, when I make these next time I'll cook them directly over the flame. I missed that little bit of char on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I have never been a fan of Kabobs until I found this recipe. My entire family loved it and we will continue to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyss57pr
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good. Made no changes to original recipe. Might eliminate the vinegar next time. It had a slight tangy taste but over all very tasty and I'll make again! I added green bell peppers and mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davidrhodess
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Best chicle I've made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gman
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This chicken tastes great! We even had to double the recipe the second time we made it just because we wanted more! I suggest adding some fresh tomatoes or peppers on the kabob to freshen up the flavor. I also suggest marinating it over night and not just for half and hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We have made this recipe over and over and over again. I will not even eat chicken kabobs on the grill any other way now. Friends love it and always request the recipe. I usually think chicken is bland and tasteless, but these are so moist and flavorful. I cut the chicken pieces into about 1.5" cubes and then toss them in the marinade for 1-2 hours in the fridge. Even though this recipe has thousands of 5-star ratings, I always like to read the 1 and 2 star ratings just for fun. Some allrecipes users have said they bake the chicken instead of grilling, but I would think that would entirely change this recipe. IMHO, you should definitely grill these kabobs and do NOT overcook or of course they will get dry. This recipe is not intended to be a sauce either--it's a marinade. I actually can't imagine eating it as a sauce--yuck. I do think it would be far too salty and creamy for that. Follow the recipe, folks. And if you do still find it is too salty for your likes, just omit or reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this multiple times. I don't change a thing, although I do double the marinade. This comes out so moist on the grill and as other reviewers have stated, it is so delicious over (brown) rice, but I also make this with punched potatoes and the marinade just makes those even better. The marinade elevates everything you put with it; even roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So, I was skeptical on trying this. Ranch and Rosemary did sound good at all, but since there was a lot of feedback on this I gave it a try. So glad I did! It so good, even the picky eater ate it! One Happy Mom! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added one clove of garlic to the marinade. Very tasty cooked on the grille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States