Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
The chicken was very moist, but my boyfriend and I found it to be bland in terms of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shawn Burns
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I followed the other recipes in the comments, I added a little more ranch, and cut down on some of the oil. I also salted and peppered on the grill and let them cook a bit longer to caramelize a bit. The family went CRAZY over them, Delicious!!!! First meal I ever cooked for the family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Easy, very flavorful. I used a pound of chicken with this amount of marinade. I would halve the marinade next time for that quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I found out about a last minute cookout that my husband's new employer had invited us to. After getting in from work at 2 a.m. I cut up my chicken, whipped together this marinade ( I was tired, just guessed on the measurements) and let it all sit in the fridge until about 11 a.m. which is when I put the chicken on the skewers and headed to the cookout. After about 10 minutes they were off the grill and I was nervous, never having made this recipe before, but all of the guys LOVED them, and so did I!! The chicken was tender, full of flavor, and a big hit!! My husband doesn't even like rosemary but kept coming back for more! It seems that the fresh rosemary does really give this recipe that extra boost of flavor, and I poured a little heavy on the worcestershire sauce, outcome was amazing! If I can make this in the middle of the night, half awake without a measuring cup, and have such a hit then you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was totally delicious! Even better than I expected. Easy to do and fast. I have 5 kids and ALL of them liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
LOVE IT! The whole family loves this, even my picky eater. This recipe inspired me to start a recipe account here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This is one of my family's all time favorite recipes. The first time I made it was for a family houseboat vacation in Lake Powell. I quadrupled the recipe and every last piece was eaten. I make this for family dinner at least once a month and even my pickiest eaters (I have very little kids) beg for more. Most of the time, I use dried rosemary because I always have it on hand. I prefer it with fresh rosemary, but dried works great too. Do yourself a favor and make this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe as listed and halved the sugar and salt but the dish was way too rich. I used Kraft ranch dressing which may have been a factor but I was not happy with the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I chose this because I knew it would be a hit with my kids (is there a child out there who doesn't like ranch?) but both my husband and I ended up enjoying them as well! I forgot to buy fresh rosemary at the market, so after letting these marinade, I sprinkled dried rosemary on them before we grilled them. Great flavor, but I do want to try them with fresh rosemary, as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States