Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this marinade to use on chicken breasts... pretty good! Not the best chicken recipe, but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this without Ranch dressing, tasted great and cut the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a few years and just made it again last night for a potluck. Every time I make it I get rave reviews. For our tastes, we don't add the sugar or salt but pretty much do everything else as listed. (We grow rosemary in our yard so it's always fresh and handy.) For the ranch dressing, we use Hidden Valley Ranch from the packet made with BUTTERMILK. Light years better than any bottled ranch dressing. I swear it makes a huge difference. Also, grilling is the only way to go for the right flavor. And if you want to make it easier, skip cubing & skewering the chicken. We just throw chicken tenderloins in a bag with the marinade, let it sit for a couple of hours, then throw on the grill. Just as tender and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We don't skewer the chicken but cook it in a grill basket. It turns out great every time and leftovers are great on salad for the next day's lunch. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
the chicken turns out tender and it is yummy! very easy my husband asks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made these this past weekend, and they are really good! I threaded the chicken, along with veggies (red, yellow, green peppers, cherry tomatoes and pearl onions), onto the skewers before I marinated them though. I put them into 9x12 covered glass casseroles, refrigerated and marinated overnight. My family really liked it, right down to my 3 year old grandson that wanted 2nd's! If you don't use FRESH ROSEMARY for this dish, you're simply not getting the full flavor possible here! The only change I made to the marinade mixture is that I used half the salt suggested. Thank you Theresa Spencer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I tried it once as kabobs but cutting up the chicken took to long. So now I just use skinless, boneless, chicken breast. It is fabulous and the chicken so tender. Our family just loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have been using this recipe for about two years. My family loves this recipe. I make it up as a marinade and use it on all my grilled chicken. It is by far the best grilled chicken we have ever had. I don't change anything in the recipe but do it exactly as written. It is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. My 9 year old daughter was crazy about it!!! She isn't always easy to please, but I wouldn't call her a classic picky eater. She likes flavor and I suspect she is on her way to being a great cook. There wasn't a bit left on her plate. We are in a rental house during our remodel, and don't have a grill. I cut the breasts into 3 strips each, skewered them, baked for 10 minutes in the marinade, tossed the marinade, put foil on a cookie sheet, then under the broiler for 10. Perfect! I did marinade longer than 30 minutes (more like 2 hours). I would definitely increase the marinade time. Nice, simple week night main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States