Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have 3 children, and they simply cannot wait for these kabobs to be cooked and on their plate. Add some caramelized pineapple rings and potato salad, and my kids are in heaven. I have read reviews saying that the cook enjoys the marinade sauce sooo much, they just can't bear to throw it away. I understand this because at times you feel like you are throwing away the tastiest part. However, by using the marinade, you run a high risk of getting salmonella poisoning. Raw chicken is usually covered with salmonella bacteria; most people just call it food poisoning. But, no worries, this tasty dish is easily saved. After you have marinated you chicken, take it out of the sauce, and throw that germ riddled sauce AwAy. I can hear the gasps from here. It's ok, all you have to do is make more of the marinade/sauce that you made to put the chicken; but this time, don't put chicken in. Make a single, or a double amount of sauce (Ive read that some people are making double batches to use as sauce anyway). Make as much sauce as you want, and you and my family might fill the world with "yum"s! Another quick tip: if you are using wood or bamboo kabob sticks, you can keep them from burning on the grill by first soaking the completely underwater for an hour before you thread the chicken on them. This way you can cook your chicken all the way through so that no pink shows on the inside, without worrying if your kabob stick will burn up before the chicken is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good marinade. I used a rotisserie and the chicken came out awesome! I marinated green peppers and onions also and they were delish! I'm planning on using this marinade on roasted potatoes in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My friend raved about it to me and forwarded me the recipe. It's good. My husband goes crazy for it. I would make again, but it's not a dish that WOWs a dinner party. I made it for 2 dining occasions and both times other dishes were the highlight of the night. But it is a good recipe for an at home meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit in my house. We ate all of it in one sitting. I did make some changes to the recipe. First I used home made ranch dressing, I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, a dash of red crushed peppers. I used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and then marinated it for 3.5 hours. I forgot to add oilive oil and it turned out just fine...we just used olive oil spray while cooking it . The kabobs were not dried and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to make and yummy. Full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for my family last night. I used whole chicken breasts instead of kabobs and cooked it at 450 for about 25 minutes. The chicken was moist and delicious....everyone loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because we found it was too salty. I will definitely make again and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tried this for the first time last week, was looking for a simple chicken kabob recipe. This was amazing! My wife loved it and wants me to make it again this week! definitely worth adding to my weekly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Bomb chicken and real quick to make. I didn't mess with the recipe except I used a lot more rosemary and lemon. Check the type of ranch you use. Don't just pick the cheapest ranch since it's only for marinating. The type of ranch changes the taste a lot. I've added this to fettucini alfredo and I've had it with hummus and pita bread. Either way, the chicken is always dank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Different, easy, and tasty. I slow cooked it and then broiled the chicken after it was slow cooked. I'll make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I ended up leaving out the rosemary and I used chicken breast tenderloins. I ended making the marinade and throwing it in the freezer, when I took it out, I decided to make chicken salad with it, cooked the chicken, then emptied most of the sauce and turned the heat on high to crisp it a little bit, it came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States