Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! I had no rosemary in the house so used tarragon and it was delicious. I also omitted salt and didn't miss it. will make this again with rosemary next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe but I did a couple things differently. I omitted the salt and used only half the oil. I used dried rosemary because I had it on hand so used only 1 teaspoon instead of a tablespoon. I mixed this up before work so the chicken marinated most of the day and then I cooked them in a non stick pan over the stove. Served with roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We love these kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Amazing! It's going in the books! TRY IT, TRY IT, TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
By far the best chicken I've EVER made. I was a little thrown off by some of the ingredients (I thought it might have a funky taste). I used only a smidgen less of the olive oil and a little less than 1 teaspoon of salt because I was putting it over buttered white rice. It was spectacular. Give it a try, I can't imagine if I had skipped over this recipe. I'm looking forward to impressing everyone by making it for our next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BurkleFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is so very delicious! I've made this several times, but only once grilling the chicken as kabobs. I grilled whole chicken breasts after putting them in this marinade, but you don't get much of the marinade's flavor. I also baked whole chicken breasts after marinating them and still almost no flavor. Grilling them as kabobs is definitely the way to go - trust me! They are full of flavor and they are so juicy! If it matters to anyone, we used a charcoal grill. I only had dried rosemary leaves, so I used that instead of fresh, using the correct fresh-to-dried ratio. I also doubled the marinade and used an entire pkg of chicken, which contained six chicken breasts. After grilling all of the chicken, there was enough marinade left over to use on two frozen chicken breasts we had (which we immediately put in the marinade), but we could have put a total of five or six breasts in the left over marinade. My husband and I made the kabobs for dinner with my parents and we all loved them. Please grill - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason York
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was one of the best recipes we have tried on here. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was superb. Flavor really held for only marinating 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I didn't care for this. It was edible but I wouldn't make it a second time. I will state that the chicken was moist but I thought the basil and ranch flavors was way to strong. I served it with mushrooms, onions, and potatoes and rice with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was the best chicken recipe I've every made. The chicken was very flavorful and tender. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachalle Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States