Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are delicious! I made these to take to a pasta pot luck dinner for my daughter's high school swim team last night, and they were the first to go of all of the bread choices. I followed the recipe, except that I just pulled small amounts of dough off, forming and panning them as I went. I got 20 medium sized rolls from one batch. I've added this recipe to my Thanksgiving menu this year. Love the rosemary flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these using 23 grams as the size of my rolls, and that produced 30 luscious rolls! Thanks so much for another great recipe, Chef John! The people at my dinner party thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yum! I love Chef John recipes, and this one certainly doesn't disappoint. I made a chicken stew and needed an easy dinner roll recipe to go with it. You need to plan ahead for these since they take about 3 hours with all the waiting, but they are incredibly easy and really tasty. Don't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I just took these out of the oven and there are already three gone! the only thing I changed was adding about a teaspoon of lemon zest to the dough and sprinkled a little extra flour over the top before I baked them. Mmmmm! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! I made half the batch as per CJ, putting them close together on a baking sheet to "pull apart" and the other half in muffin tins. Both were equally good and presentation wise, both pretty. This is going to be my go to recipe for dinner rolls and substitute herbs to along with my menus. Also, I made the lemon herb butter on this site and the two were great compliments to one another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I prepared these rolls on short notice and despite not giving them the proper time to rise, they still turned out wonderful. My wife wasn't a huge fan of the rosemary, but I thought the light hint of it added to the flavor in a great way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe came out great the first time. The video is easy to follow and makes home made rolls easy. Any Chef John recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Bloom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love all your recipes and have to thank you so much for them. I am a seasoned baker, but your recipes make it all seem easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
love it ty for putting this up XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beloved
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I searched and searched for a dinner roll recipe that was easy and sounded good to make for Thanksgiving. I went with this recipe because it came with a video, which I suggest watching if you've never made homemade rolls before. I made a test batch today to taste them and this recipe is a keeper. They are very good and the rosemary added a great flavor that wasn't over powering. This is my first time ever at making homemade bread and I am no Betty Crocker in the kitchen. These rolls were easy to make. I followed the directions completely. It seemed I did use a little more flour then called for. I just added very small amounts until the dough balled up and pulled away from the sides of the bowl like in the video. Be sure to have a thermometer on hand so you can get the proper water temperature so not to kill the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States