Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! I made half the batch as per CJ, putting them close together on a baking sheet to "pull apart" and the other half in muffin tins. Both were equally good and presentation wise, both pretty. This is going to be my go to recipe for dinner rolls and substitute herbs to along with my menus. Also, I made the lemon herb butter on this site and the two were great compliments to one another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I prepared these rolls on short notice and despite not giving them the proper time to rise, they still turned out wonderful. My wife wasn't a huge fan of the rosemary, but I thought the light hint of it added to the flavor in a great way. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I suggest watching the video. I'm surprised there aren't more reviews on this one. :) My slight changes were: I added the honey to the yeast/water mix, and added the salt in lastly while adding in flour to make a soft dough. Also used salted butter, didn't seem to make a diff. Only thing is, if you get 3 dozen rolls their going to be pretty small. I got 18 and they weren't that big. 1.5 oz or so each. Seemed I needed to add in more flour at the end then called for but I did use bread flour instead of A/P. However, the end result turned out fantastic. I used my 10" round Superstone (for deep dish pizza) to bake them and 15 rolls fit perfectly. Nice fluffy rolls. I will stress DO NOT sub dry for fresh Rosemary. You will probably leave a bad review if you do that but it will be your fault (just saying). Thanks CJ. My go to roll recipe here on out. :) Man, so simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I had a little problem with the yeast and my mixer so i told myself i wasn't going to be making this again any time soon. But when i started baking, the aroma alone was so rewarding! And 'as always' with all Chef John's recipes i have tried, it turned out perfect! My husband says thank you, Chef John. Now i am sure i am going to be making this every weekend. Of course, i didn't even attempt to make any changes to a 'Chef John's recipe'. I only used my favourite herb instead of rosemary. I only know its local name here (i am in Ghana, West Africa) so i might just post a picture of it later to see if anybody can help me with the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I've been following Chef John on Youtube for years, everything I've made has turned out pretty awesome. This recipe is no exception. Yum Yum. One thing I will say is I only got 24 small rolls, any smaller might have been a little ridiculous. I made the rolls to act as burger buns and my burger became tiny sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it turned out great. I had to put a little more flour than what the recipe called for, but otherwise everything was as simple as chef John showed us. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe except used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I ended up with 18 usual sized rolls. They were a good side and impressive coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe came out great the first time. The video is easy to follow and makes home made rolls easy. Any Chef John recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Bloom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love all your recipes and have to thank you so much for them. I am a seasoned baker, but your recipes make it all seem easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are delicious! I made these to take to a pasta pot luck dinner for my daughter's high school swim team last night, and they were the first to go of all of the bread choices. I followed the recipe, except that I just pulled small amounts of dough off, forming and panning them as I went. I got 20 medium sized rolls from one batch. I've added this recipe to my Thanksgiving menu this year. Love the rosemary flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States