Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I searched and searched for a dinner roll recipe that was easy and sounded good to make for Thanksgiving. I went with this recipe because it came with a video, which I suggest watching if you've never made homemade rolls before. I made a test batch today to taste them and this recipe is a keeper. They are very good and the rosemary added a great flavor that wasn't over powering. This is my first time ever at making homemade bread and I am no Betty Crocker in the kitchen. These rolls were easy to make. I followed the directions completely. It seemed I did use a little more flour then called for. I just added very small amounts until the dough balled up and pulled away from the sides of the bowl like in the video. Be sure to have a thermometer on hand so you can get the proper water temperature so not to kill the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these using 23 grams as the size of my rolls, and that produced 30 luscious rolls! Thanks so much for another great recipe, Chef John! The people at my dinner party thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
love it ty for putting this up XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beloved
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yum! I love Chef John recipes, and this one certainly doesn't disappoint. I made a chicken stew and needed an easy dinner roll recipe to go with it. You need to plan ahead for these since they take about 3 hours with all the waiting, but they are incredibly easy and really tasty. Don't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are delicious! I made these to take to a pasta pot luck dinner for my daughter's high school swim team last night, and they were the first to go of all of the bread choices. I followed the recipe, except that I just pulled small amounts of dough off, forming and panning them as I went. I got 20 medium sized rolls from one batch. I've added this recipe to my Thanksgiving menu this year. Love the rosemary flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love all your recipes and have to thank you so much for them. I am a seasoned baker, but your recipes make it all seem easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe came out great the first time. The video is easy to follow and makes home made rolls easy. Any Chef John recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Bloom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe except used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I ended up with 18 usual sized rolls. They were a good side and impressive coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it turned out great. I had to put a little more flour than what the recipe called for, but otherwise everything was as simple as chef John showed us. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I've been following Chef John on Youtube for years, everything I've made has turned out pretty awesome. This recipe is no exception. Yum Yum. One thing I will say is I only got 24 small rolls, any smaller might have been a little ridiculous. I made the rolls to act as burger buns and my burger became tiny sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States