Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Light, airy, with just the perfect touch of rosemary. We loved them, Another winner from Chef John- no surprise really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Schaffner
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Really easy and yummy, too. My family scarfed down about 8 of them before I could even snap the picture. We LOVE rosemary around here, so next time we'll double the amount. I also added an extra egg and an extra shot of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Schaffner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I made them. They are great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
If you're not experienced with making bread, remember: 1. The amount of flour you need will depend on the type of flower, the particular wheat (or other) used to make that flour, the amount of humidity in the air, the time of year you are making it, the temperature in your kitchen, etc., etc. In other words, it will vary from one time to another, even if you use exactly the same brand of flour. So follow the video - use only 75% of the flour called for at first and then just add about a half cup at a time until the dough just pulls away from the bowl. 2. Always add a small spoon of sugar to your yeast when you start to 'proof' the yeast. (Proofing is testing the yeast to make sure it's alive.) Yeast 'eats' that sugar and begins producing carbon dioxide. This produces that foamy look that you want to see. 3. Follow the chef's recommendations in the video for ensuring even roll size. It makes it all very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used two tsp dry rosemary and soaked it in hot water to rehydrate them I also added an egg to make it richer and added more flour to form a dough ball My whole family loves these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I tried this to substitute for my normal crescent rolls for Easter dinner. Half the group thought they were great, better than the crescents, very redolent of rosemary. The other half, including me, preferred the regular crescents, finding these dry, needing salt, and just not tasty. I will not save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
A minor fault in this recipe is that to start the yeast you will need to add 1/2 teaspoon of sugar to the warm water otherwise this is a fantastic recipe and the texture of the rolls is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are great rolls. Very soft and fresh! I made the dough in my bread machine and then made them into rolls and let raise for the second time. Made the work so easy. Next time I will add a little more rosemary because I love the flavor and wasn't quite enough for me. Great recipe though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Let me start by saying I have never made bread before and the thought of it has always been rather intimidating. These were so easy to make and very tasty. I was hosting a chili competition and I really wanted to try my hand at making dinner rolls. WATCH THE VIDEO FIRST! I didnt watch the video and so I had to go back and a fix my batter when it was too sticky but they still turned out great. I needed at least double the amounnt of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by BAKER05
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Did not use a stand mixer. Used a chopstick to gradually blend wet ingredients into dry ingredients..starting with milk mixture, then yeast mixture. Remember to ensure the wet ingredients are not hot enough to kill yeast..Used regular butter and skipped the addition of salt. Added extra flour until a pretty workable dough formed..a little more than the extra 1/2 cup of flour the recipe called for. Kneaded for a couple minutes. Skipped the egg, and brushed melted butter mixed with garlic powder mixed with chopped cilantro (or any addition of choice) . Could cut the dough into balls and stack them a centimeter apart or bake as a whole, whatever you choose. Baked at 350 until golden brown at edges (or however you like). Take out and brush another layer of butter. Let cool before serving. Results were fantastic! Thanks soo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States