Rosemary Potatoes with Roasted Heads of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe and there is way too much oil/butter for me. All I could taste was oil in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Superb! Recipe is wonderful and is easily modified for many tastes. I usually use the fingerling red, white and purple potatoes for color, and 1/2 cup of white wine and 1/2 cup of chicken or vegetable stock for more complexity in the overall flavor. To amp of the level of sophistication add 4 ounces of gorgonzola cheese to the mix. It makes the most creamy sauce imaginable. NOTE: to keep your garlic from drying out, brush the top with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper and cover with a very thin slice of butter prior to baking! Your taste buds will thank you! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very Good. Cook a little longer than suggested though they were a little hard yet. I might have left then too large. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome! Although, mine took about an hour and still could have used a little more time to fully roast up crispy, but delicious. The garlic gets nice and smooth and sweet. I halved this recipe for two of us and it was still more than enough. For easy cleanup, I would recommend using a disposable foil pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Absolutely yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
You just can’t go wrong with roasted red potatoes in my mind, and this had the extra pizzazz of roasted garlic. Yum. I like them darkly roasted so I used my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Use half red and half white potatoes - some fresh and sprinkle of dried rosemary, added a little bit of chopped onion and followed rest of directions. This smells fantastic while it cooks and serves up beautifully! Cooked in the oven as the weather is "iffy" today. Squeezed and mixed in the roasted garlic. Keeping warm while I roast the chicken for dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was amazing! My family loved it- there were no leftovers. I've been looking for a good rosemary potato recipe and this is it! However, it took more like an hour and fifteen minutes for it to reach the level of done ness we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very easy recipe. I used russet potatoes because that's what I had on hand and I also cut the recipe in half, as I was only cooking for four people. I did not have any fresh rosemary so I did a quick online search to find the dried equivalent. The site I found said 1/2 tsp was equivalent to one sprig of rosemary. I was also cooking this along side a roasted chicken (each in their own roasting pan) so I cooked them at the temp and time for the chicken (350 degrees for 1 hr 15 mins)and they were cooked perfectly. I found the potatoes needed just a little more flavour, but these were a VERY god roasted potato with our roast chicken and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waubaushene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I changed red skin potatoes for regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States