Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jamiewry
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I cut slits into the meat and stuffed, as others suggested. 375 degrees for about an hour and 20 minutes for almost 3 lb roast. Roast was pretty moist, maybe 10 minutes less next time., and I baked in a glass baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family loves this recipe! But, I cook it in a broiler pan and add about 1.5 cups of water to the bottom of the pan to keep the meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92maraug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it at least 2-3 times a month. The simple combination of rosemary and garlic is delicious. One note about pork tenderloin - for some reason my cooking times are not consistent. I find it's critical to use a meat thermometer while cooking. I prefer the ones with the probe that can be left it that alerts you when the meat has reached it's optimal cooking temperature. This keeps it from being over cooked and becoming dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy prep, great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good good good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good and very easy. I added salt & pepper. My pork tenderloin was only 1-1/2 lbs so I roasted it for 1 hour and then put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used Fresh chopped Rosemary and added some white wine while cooking! Also added some halved potatoes to the pan in the oven! THe more garlic, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This tasted very good. Mine took about 1 1/2 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is soo easy and sooooo very delicious!!! Definately will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Abi-Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States