Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I was skeptical that a recipe this basic could be worthy of so many stars…my skepticism has been squashed. My pork roast turned out flavorful and very moist…Husband and kids loved it! The only thing I did differently was I combined the oil, garlic, and rosemary then rubbed it on the roast (just easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. I took advice from another site and cooked at 450 for the first 10 minutes and then lowered the temp. to 250 for the next 90 minutes. The rosemary flavor with the pork was great! This is such a simple, yet elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
We blended fresh rosemary and garlic with olive oil then brushed it on a 3 1/2 lb rib roast and grilled it on a gas grill at about 250-300 degrees F for almost six hours, basting every hour or so. Although the griller thought it was a little dry the rest of us didn't, we poured the drippings over the meat when done, (could have made gravy, might have cooked too long). We put carrots and onion under the meat to keep it off the pan and the heat of the grill. The carrots were very tasty, I generally don't care for them. The rosemary coating was excellent. We'll make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Rosemary and pork are a wonderful combination. I do recommend crushing the rosemary in a herb grinder or with a mortar and pestle so that it adheres to the meat better and doesn't poke anyone's mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I added dijon mustard to the glaze & used fresh rosemary since I grow my own. The glaze crusted up beautifully and the flavour was fantastic! It works great on baked pork chops too. This is going to be my regular glaze for pork roasts from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was so moist and tender. It had great flavor. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was sooo easy and soooo delicious. I bought a package of two small pork tenderloins (2.5 lb)and used dried rosemary, fresh garlic (I put some on top and stuffed some inside the tenderloin) and EVOO. The meat package said to cook it at 400 for 20-25 min per pound. I cooked it for 30 minutes and checked it. The internal temp was already 160. It cooked faster than the recipe. It was sooo moist. My family devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Good, but nothing i'll remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Perfect tenderloin! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This turned out great. Followed recipe as written. My 4.5 lb pork roast took 1/2 hr longer than the 2 hours recommended and I would have left it in a full 3 hours had I not had to feed my company! It wasn't dry at all. I did make one little addition after reading some reviews - I sliced some onions and put them under the roast - that may have helped keep it moist(?) Anyway, this was definitely my idea of a roast pork and I'll keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States