Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I tried this with tenderlion and it was only ok. It came out very dry- even with reduced cooking time- and not very flavorful. The rosemary was overwhelming. Next time I will make a few modifications. First, this recipe seems better suited to a roast. I will mix it with the oil, garlic, and fresh rosemary (instead of dried) to marinate overnight before cooking. To try to keep it moist I will try it in my slow cooker. With those changes I'm hoping to have much better results next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was simple, fast to prepare and very, very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pallonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So, so good. You will NOT be disappointed. This is common seasoning in Italian cooking for both pork roasts and chicken---with the addition of a splash or two of dry white wine. Wonderful aroma as it cooks too, which is a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made this recipe for my fiancee and I on our 3rd year dating anniversery. It was very easy, and very tasty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this is soooo good and ridiculously simple. *tip to save pork lovers some serious cash*: you can sub. pork trimmings for just abt. any pork recipe and save a bundle of $$$. what they are(as described to me by a butcher) is the excess meat left over after butter-flied pork chops are cut, so the pieces are really good cuts of meat--just not as pretty or nearly expensive. i buy these at my grocery for .89/lb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I was skeptical that a recipe this basic could be worthy of so many stars…my skepticism has been squashed. My pork roast turned out flavorful and very moist…Husband and kids loved it! The only thing I did differently was I combined the oil, garlic, and rosemary then rubbed it on the roast (just easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. I took advice from another site and cooked at 450 for the first 10 minutes and then lowered the temp. to 250 for the next 90 minutes. The rosemary flavor with the pork was great! This is such a simple, yet elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
We blended fresh rosemary and garlic with olive oil then brushed it on a 3 1/2 lb rib roast and grilled it on a gas grill at about 250-300 degrees F for almost six hours, basting every hour or so. Although the griller thought it was a little dry the rest of us didn't, we poured the drippings over the meat when done, (could have made gravy, might have cooked too long). We put carrots and onion under the meat to keep it off the pan and the heat of the grill. The carrots were very tasty, I generally don't care for them. The rosemary coating was excellent. We'll make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Rosemary and pork are a wonderful combination. I do recommend crushing the rosemary in a herb grinder or with a mortar and pestle so that it adheres to the meat better and doesn't poke anyone's mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I added dijon mustard to the glaze & used fresh rosemary since I grow my own. The glaze crusted up beautifully and the flavour was fantastic! It works great on baked pork chops too. This is going to be my regular glaze for pork roasts from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States