Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
these were good & easy to make but they didn't have a strong rosemary taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm not generally a fan of marinades, but this one was very good. The rosemary and soy sauce were both subtle; a good thing in my book. Still, just a little on the salty side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Quick, easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I paid heed to the reviews that suggested searing the chops first, then baking covered with some of the marinade. It was good, but not so good as to become my go-to recipe for pork chops. I'm still looking for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought these were just okay. My husband really liked them and my picky seven year old even ate them. I think they were have tasted better grilled rather than baked. They were very tender but personally I didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
A tasty recipe - I used fresh rosemary (1 tsp chopped) and based on another reviewers comments added about 2 tbsp of orange juice to the marinade. The chops were grilled on a BBQ and were very tasty. Next time I'll add some garlic and ginger just to liven the flavour a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
awesome! i made this for the first time, came out PERFECT! i flipped the pork twice during cooking for evenness. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikkywall210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this recipe with the exact ingredients except I used a thicker cut, bone-in pork chop. Then I only marinated for about 1 1/2 hours. It was a HUGE hit for my husband and 3 picky little girls. I did use half fresh rosemary and half dried rosemary. I also placed them on the grill. Great summertime meal. Will be adding to my recipe collection. Gotta love those Dakotans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavour, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glennville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this on Mother's Day and used a pork loin and cooked it in an oven bag after it had been marinated overnight. It was so easy and a HUGE hit! I will be doing this again. I served it with oven roasted veggies...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy to make and Zach liked it, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntolan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States