Rosemary Pesto-Crusted Lamb Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Best steak I have ever tasted. I did it with beef instead of lamb, and it turned out great. One suggestion is to reduce the garlic and increase the rosemary it will give it more flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Yum! Great flavors! We used bone-in lamb steaks. They were a little tough so next time we will do lamb chops. We loved the crust! It was super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I am guilty I changed the recipe but it still was GREAT! Really wanted to grill some beef strip steaks so I left out the bread crumbs and made a seasoned butter-pesto which I put on top of the grilled steaks. I figured if I tried to grill with the crust on it I wouldn't have a deck left. Can't wait to try it with lamb sometime soon too, and I'll try it then the way it was written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Just finished making this, i had to review it right away! Instead of lamb, i used a nice beef strip-loin & EVERYONE was amazed at the taste. This was my first time ever making steak! I added a little more rosemary than it called for because it tastes amazing! It was super quick to make too... will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was perfect! Especially with the feta cheese mashed potatoes on this website. I must still be a novice cook since I couldn't get my "pesto" to puree, but the crumb mixture that I ended up with still was perfect on top of the lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as the chef said to and it turned out AMAZING! My boyfriend, mother, and father loved it! I also made homemade gnocchi (with a vodka cream sauce) to eat on the side- delicious meal! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Yummy! I sliced a lamb shoulder roast and added fresh basil\mint\thyme\rosemary. All sounded like a great compliment to lamb, and I was right. Definitely making this again and again... XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXYGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this playful dish. It was fun to cook and tasteful to eat. I bought a new knife for this recipe to make sure I was able to chop all the spices very fine. My only change I made was to hand chop and mix the pesto. It really gave the pesto variance in flavors. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! I did 3.5 mins on each side for a 1" steak and it came out a beautiful medium rare. The only change I made was I didn't have parsley, so I substituted dried thyme. Next time, I'll try basil from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Family favorite. I can never seem to get the crust to stay on, but it is still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States