Rosemary Pesto-Crusted Lamb Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Best steak I have ever tasted. I did it with beef instead of lamb, and it turned out great. One suggestion is to reduce the garlic and increase the rosemary it will give it more flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as the chef said to and it turned out AMAZING! My boyfriend, mother, and father loved it! I also made homemade gnocchi (with a vodka cream sauce) to eat on the side- delicious meal! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Yum! Great flavors! We used bone-in lamb steaks. They were a little tough so next time we will do lamb chops. We loved the crust! It was super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I am guilty I changed the recipe but it still was GREAT! Really wanted to grill some beef strip steaks so I left out the bread crumbs and made a seasoned butter-pesto which I put on top of the grilled steaks. I figured if I tried to grill with the crust on it I wouldn't have a deck left. Can't wait to try it with lamb sometime soon too, and I'll try it then the way it was written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Yummy! I sliced a lamb shoulder roast and added fresh basil\mint\thyme\rosemary. All sounded like a great compliment to lamb, and I was right. Definitely making this again and again... XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXYGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was perfect! Especially with the feta cheese mashed potatoes on this website. I must still be a novice cook since I couldn't get my "pesto" to puree, but the crumb mixture that I ended up with still was perfect on top of the lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made it with Veal and it was different...not the best thing I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They weren't phenomenal but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I tried it with steak, but I wish that I had lamb. I used homemade pesto that was frozen in my fridge and it still tasted delicious! I used the leftovers the next day for a heady beef-gouda-tomato on baguette lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowdiao
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Fantastic! My lamb steaks were thin so the 10-15 min frying time worked well. For something thicker, I think they'd need a bit more cook time. The rosemary seasoning is a perfect compliment to the lamb.I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States