Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
It's just a matter of personal taste but I thought this pasta had way too much rosemary. It overpowered the dish. I used olive oil instead of butter which we enjoyed but if I make this again I will cut the rosemary by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was good but needed a lot of added seasoning...salt and pepper and definately more garlic. I used less rosemary as someone stated we should do...but if you like bold and strong flavors as I do...LEAVE IT IN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a good base recipe and an excellent use of rosemary. Just add whatever veggies you're in the mood for, serve with a green salad, and you've got yourself a good weeknight dinner. I do agree with one reviewer's take on the leftovers, though. Either eat all of this in one sitting, or be prepared to add some olive oil when you reheat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent, I made this wide egg noodles. Everyone loved it. Thanks. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mela
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
The rosemary was overpowering. I might try making it again with a lot less rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was good. During cooking I realised I didn't have any chicken stock so I used vegetable stock instead. Husband loved it (I added some prawns for him), my toddler and I had it plain. I thought it was just okay - a good base but needs something more. My toddler GOBBLED it up and asked for more and he never asks for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I LOVED this, and I am a bit surprised by my own reaction because I usually don't like pastas like this without tomato sauce. But it has a great combination of flavors--LOVE the rosemary. I'd argue that it could use some more garlic, but I tend to want more garlic than called for in recipes anyway. I subbed mozzarella for parmesan bc I don't have parmesan right now--but I think it would be a great addition. Quick, easy, and excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was great. I used shells instead of spaghetti and cut the rosemary down to about half, (it can get to be too much for us), and it turned out awesome. My kids loved it and were asking to eat up the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Family liked it. I added asparagus, cooked chicken strips and called it a meal. Very easy and quick to make when you need dinner in a hurry. Will probably keep it as a rotation for meals with different veggies(red pepper, sugar snap peas, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States