Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
As the recipe submitter, I would like to point out that the amount of pasta called for in this recipe is incorrect. The correct amount is 8 oz, not 16. Try it with half the amount - I'm sure you will love it as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Really good. A nice change of pace from pasta with red sauce, and it uses simple ingredients that I keep on hand. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is delicious, although it was very mild flavored and needed more salt. It is a nice option from traditional tomato sauce or meat pasta. I used fresh thyme because I had no fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I won't be making this again. Knowing that people can be quite critical, I decided to try it based on the majority, but I'm sorry that I did. I always try to be kind with my reviews, but I just can't with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was excellent and rated by my wife as a definite "do again"! The only variation from the recipe I made was to use 1 tsp SuperiorTaste's "Better than Bullion" chicken stock paste with a cup of water from the pasta when it was about half way done to make the stock. This is a little trick I learned that makes the sauce better adhere to the pasta. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Not a hit at our house. The fresh rosemary made the sauce really bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made 1/2 the recipe because it's only me. I pretty much followed as written (1/2 portion) except I added some precooked shrimp and blanched asparagus. Well it was an OMG meal! I love rosemary but usually with chicken or roasted vegetables and I wasn't sure I would like it in a pasta dish--well not only did I like it, I could not stop eating it! It will now forever compete with my favorite penne pasta pesto dishes! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is awesome and EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was great, and quick and easy. I didn't find the 2 Tablespoons of rosemary overwhelming, the only reason I'm giving it four stars is because it could have done with a tablespoon or two less butter, it started to get a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This could very well be a great dish, however, the picture is not at all appetizing.....If it comes out looking like this, I don't want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Burt Beaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States