Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I went out to the garden to get fresh rosemary. This is the first time I have planted it or used it in a recipe. I must admit, when chopping, it is very fragrant. I must admit, I really loved this dish. I did use Bow Tie pasta also. If your onions didn't turn out you may have under-cooked them. If your cheese clumped or got stringy, you didn't stir it in fast enough. Also, adding the cheese should be done after pulling off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was FANTASTIC. I followed the recipie but used soy butter instead of real butter(my daughter has food allergies), dried rosemary instead of fresh and bow tie pasta. When I was making the sauce I thought I may have used too much garlic and then I thought the sauce would be too runny but when I mixed it with the pasta, everything was perfect! NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I loved this! Easy to make a lot of it at once and very tasty. My boyfriend and his roommate really liked it! I used dried rosemary though and would use fresh next time. I also added some fresh oregano and parsley. If you wanted to make a lighter version, I felt the last two tablespoons of butter were unnecessary as the mixture of onions and stuff was enough to fully coat the spaghetti. I'll try wil olive oil next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was a huge hit! My friends said it was restaurant quality! I did change a few things thought. I used garlic powder instead of cloves and it turned out fine. I also added chicken. I cut it up into bite sized pieces and cooked it most of the way through, then added it when I added the chicken broth (I used canned Swansons-I'm such a cheater!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a very simple, delicious recipe. Tastes great with added sauteed mushrooms and topped with fresh diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Definitely tasty and easy to make! I prepared as written with two additions: 1.)I added about 1.5 lbs chicken breast. I diced it and rubbed it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added the chicken with the stock and rosemary. 2.) I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice as the sauce was reducing, which really rounded out the flavor! The dish was very rich and enjoyable, but I would agree that it doesn't translate well to leftovers, so make it when it can all be eaten in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was good, but not fantastically good. I added an extra clove of garlic, halved grape tomatoes, and a splash of white wine. Quick and easy, great rosemary taste. I'd make it again, and judging by my husband's FOUR servings, he'd like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is good but I felt it needed something. So I added lemon zest and lemon juice. That is what it needed. Delicious! Garlic, Rosemary and Lemon...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Not only does it taste good, but it smells amazing while cooking. My husband's band member's kept commenting on the good smells coming from the kitchen. One tip though, only make what you can eat in one sitting. The pasta dries out quite quickly, which bothered me when eating as leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very good, however I don't recommend halfing the complete recipe. I did, and ended up having to add more broth because it completely disappeared. Thank you for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States