Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I know everyone hates when you change a recipe and review it, so I will review the sauce first. The sauce is so good on pasta. so what I did to make this a hearty meal, first I cut 3 bonless chicken breat halves into strips, then coated them in seasoned flour and cooked them in a skillet with olive oil. I boiled a pot of water and used ziti instead of spaghetti, I cooked some fresh broccoli in the same pot at thesame time the ziti was cooking. when everything was done, I mixed it all together. Yumm! beats any restaurant chicken broccoli ziti dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I added roasted garlic along with all the other good stuff,and it just gave it an even garlickier taste, which we loved. I also added some lemon juice as another reviewer suggested. Really Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Okay I thought I was at Brio! This was easy and super quick. I didn't have the rosemary so I used dried thyme, basil and sage. I also made sauteed chicken breast, as my husband is a meat eater. He loved it and so did my 3 year old son. I could have easily had this alone as a meal. I gave this five stars because it was quick and delicious! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used this recipe in a pinch. This was good, not great. Its missing something. Maybe a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good and easy. I like the idea of replacing the butter with soy sauce, I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Definitely tasty and easy to make! I prepared as written with two additions: 1.)I added about 1.5 lbs chicken breast. I diced it and rubbed it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added the chicken with the stock and rosemary. 2.) I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice as the sauce was reducing, which really rounded out the flavor! The dish was very rich and enjoyable, but I would agree that it doesn't translate well to leftovers, so make it when it can all be eaten in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These are absolutely wonderful! I used wide egg noodles instead. Wonderful if you like garlic. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I heeded the warnings from other reviewers about blandness and so used the full amount of rosemary. I love rosemary, but this was way too much. Not only was the taste overpowering, but it affected the texture as well! I used 3/4 cup chicken stock plus 1/4 cup white wine as well as a splash of lemon juice and the sauce taste was good, notwithstanding the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We made this as written and I'm taking it out of my recipe box. The bland taste was only slightly masked by the bitterness from the rosemary. Our parrots love pasta and they wouldn't even eat it. They tossed it on the floor for the dogs to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe just the way it was written and I have to disagree with others. No one in my family thought this was a good dish and my husband was the only one who even finished what was on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States