Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving a couple years ago. Since then, my family has requested it at every get-together. The blend of the yams with the garlic and rosemary are wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Perfect as is. Didn't need to add the extra water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
The recipe was very bland. My guests did not like it much. A little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Yummy!! These were fabulous. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Not a fan of yams or sweet potatoes (not even regular potatoes) and I loved them! Really tasty and I believe the secret is in the roasted garlic! My family loved them. I didn’t add the water from the potatoes as the consistency was already very light (I even would’ve reduced the milk a little next time). But all depends on your taste! UPDATE 5/12: I made them again with little changes: used minced garlic and put it in the oven for 30 minutes with the oil. used 1/4 of heavy cream instead of milk. again no water. and I add sheddar cheese...Oh my goodness! delicious!!! better than the first time Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. My wife did not like it a lot but everyone else said is was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
INCREDIBLE! I can't do justice with words to how good these are. The addition of the beef bouillon is ingenius. Everyone raves over this dish. I've made it several times and I don't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is a great way to use up leftover yams. To cut down on fat, I used no fat sour cream and 1% milk. My husband, however added a thick layer of margarine with salt & pepper added to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Great recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of rosemary the second time I made it and liked it better. Great winter warm up recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this dish for a group of 64 college students, when we saw there plares, ther was nothing left of the potatoes. I added extra rosemary, and used kosher salt and coarse ground pepper to step up the flavor. I then added just a little brown sugar to enhance the yams. It tasted "savory sweet", and complemented the rest of the meal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States