Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have a new Thanksgiving recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this one, it's a definite keeper - just the right balance of sweetness. Try it, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I altered the recipe by microwaving the potatoes in their skins (baked them), peeled them, and mashed them up in a bowl with the rest of the ingredients. Also used jarred garlic. I reheated the dish after getting Hubby home from work tonight, he's "hooked" on it! Many Thanks Ibby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I did this for Thanksgiving this weekend and it was a big hit - even though we were all sceptical. The flavour was great and I'm not a big garlic fan. I would add less garlic then taste and add to individual tastes. Will definitely make this again with any chicken or meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This recipe is excellent! I was skeptical about the amount of garlic, but followed the directions and it was great. When I put it in the dish for the oven I thought I had way too much, but people were scrapping the dish at the end of the meal! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I have Diabetes and especially liked the fact that this was something I could have without the guilt. It was wonderful, and so easy to assemble. I had only dried thyme in the house, it worked just fine. I also added a few carrots and red onions, a very easy recipe to adapt to most fresh veggies. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I had it for a dinner party side, and the guests were ho-hum about it and I was too busy to taste it that night, so left with the remains, I ate this for lunch for a week, and enjoyed every last bite entirely! I accidently bought sweet potatoes instead of yams, but will try yams next time; it good none the less and a keeper for my husband and self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Everyone raved about this recipe. I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I sauted the minced garlic in olive oil before adding it to the mixture. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is a good dish to prepare ahead of time for a group. It is unusual enough to make it a special party treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
A tasty way to have sweet potatoes that is NOT sweet! I am not a big fan of adding brown sugar and marshmallows to yams or sweet potatoes, so finding this recipe was a nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I amde this recipe for my family at Thanksgiving in lieu of regular mashed potatoes and they ranted and raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States