Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Be generous with the salt and pepper. That really makes it for me. Also, I normally use about a tablespoon of fresh rosemary instead of dried. Otherwise, I haven't met a person who didn't absolutely love these yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this twice now and adore it! It's a great crowd pleaser and wonderful for holiday gatherings. It doesn't need to be dressed with gravy or anything else--it's perfect on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
mmmm so good! halved the recipe.. only thing i did differently was to microwave the sweet and baking potatoes and to use soy milk.. used this as a side for our own sweet and pungent ribs.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I thought it was fabulous! I added one huge onion diced and boiled it together with the milk and water for the boxed white potatoe - YES!! - that I used. Put the jarred garlic in with that and then followed the recipe as given! Is it a pretty dish and delectable as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used 1/4 C milk, 2 T butter and about 3T Parmesan and did not bake it, but it was terrific! Pretty color and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it every year for Thanksgiving, as my family always requests it. I usually keep half the recipe at home, as my sister will always take any leftovers from the meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Used 1/2 the amt of butter & 1/2 the amt of cheese. Steamed the potatoes & didn't use any of the liquid. Didn't bake in oven. Simply mashed & enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG!! These are the best mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by termor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this as a quick side dish for my husband and I a couple weeks ago and we both loved it. Now he begs me to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is a nice change from regular garlic mashed potatoes. My grocery store had yams on sale this week, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I've never roasted garlic before, and boy does that smell good! You really have to like garlic to like this recipe. The consistency of these potatoes came out more whipped than just mashed. Very light and fluffy. I skipped the baking and just whipped them up in my mixer and served them with a little parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States