Rosemary Marlin with Roasted Corn and Tomato Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The fish was a tad overcooked, but tasted very meat-like; I did not have fresh rosemary, so used dried and did not really notice the flavour of rosemary. The relish took a lot longer than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
excellent relish for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The marlin was not very good but the roasted corn and tomatoes were amazing. Marlin is not a very good fish to eat. Mostly a game fish but I thought I would try it when the local fish market had some. It was tough. I think this recipe would be amazing on mahi mahi or swordfish!! Can not wait to try again on a better fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This four star rating is more for the relish, which was particularly good. The fish, however, not so good. Hubs, the grill master, believes it was the marinading that took away from how good this COULD have been. Once put on the grill, the olive oil just flowed out of the meat, preventing it from browning nicely. He said the filets should be dry, then rubbed lightly with olive oil just before grilling on a hot grill, which would then also require less than the directed time - and they also need a good squeeze of lemon. The relish, on the other hand, was just delicious. Great fresh flavor and colors, but I think it could be put to better use with something other than this fish. I served this with a seasoned couscous, which we've finally concluded we don't like. I should have made the rice pilaf I had originally planned on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
In addition to following the recipe, my husband threw on some hickory wood chips to the grill before putting the fish on. Oh my, the marlin was so smoky and fragrant, it was delicious! The corn/tomato relish complimented the fish perfectly. It's definitely now my favorite way of preparing marlin! YUM! (we also had the most amazingly sweet cherry tomatoes, fresh from our neighbor's tomato patch..... thanks, Paul!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I agree with the other reviewers who say that the corn and tomato relish is amazing! I am sure I will make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and the corn/tomato mixture turned out EXCELLENT. I ended up mixing it into my rice pilaf side dish.....YUM....I'm making it again tonight. I wasn't thrilled with the marlin, but it was my first time eating Blue Marlin so maybe I'm just not a big fan. I look forward to trying this recipe with Halibut. The corn tomato dish is really excellent, definitely try it- you will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is good. I made this with mahi mahi because marlin is harder to find where I live. I liked the rosemary, tomato and corn combination. I went quite a bit lighter on the salt in the salsa than called for and added lemon to both the fish marinade and the salsa - I think this misses a little something without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. It was easy, healthy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
You really have to LOVE rosemary to appreciate this recipe. I used half a sprig and didn't chop it too fine because another review suggested the rosemary might be overwhelming and it was still too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States