Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by VJM
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good and tastes awesome! A quick meal easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I also used olive oil instead of butter and this was absolutely amazing - even better warmed up the next day over a spinach salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I too used olive oil instead of butter. Used fresh rosemary from my garden and 4 cloves of garlic. This was really good! Grilled in my grill pan on the stove. Easy, simply, yummy flavors. For the review before me, you always want to take your rosemary off the stem. Maybe you just used too much. It can be overpowering. To ANGELLACHELLE, will be using again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very good. Though, I thought it was a bit too much rosemary. It was never mentioned whether it to use the full sprigs or pluck the leaves and chop. I think my problem wound up being that I plucked the leaves and chopped them. The rosemary flavor was over powering. I didn't have any lemons to zest, but I did have Realemon lemon juice. Other than that, it was actually pretty tasty. Not something I'd make often though. Wish I could give a 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
We've used this for chicken, flounder, cobia and swan. Very versatile and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Used the marinade on goat backstraps. Wasn't the best ever but it was pretty darn good. I did use olive oil to replace the butter as suggested by several other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really really good. Used olive oil instead of butter. Sooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe!! Bring the butter to a soft above room temperature soft consistency otherwise it gets gummed up in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe, absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reem Chavez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
1st time I made this and it was GREAT! I got so many compliments on it. Next time I think I will try the olive oil to make it a little healther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States