Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
prefer using oil to marinade rather than butter - it tended to clump and not sure that it really saturated the poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. I accidenently melted the butter when softening butter and it worked. It ended up being up being easier. I also flatten chicken to make it easier to evenly grill. Nice recipe. Thanks. I may use ovoo in marinade next time and butter in topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use leftover rosemary and this one was great! I cut the chicken into pieces and made stovetop. It's like a rosemary pesto - very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used olive oil like a lot of reviews suggested. I thought it really needed something though. I tried adding a dab of butter on the already cooked chicken and that really didn't do anything. I then added some honey to the rest of the sauce. It went from ok to yumm. The sweet/savory mix made it tons better. I then wished I had more of the sauce made. I will always add some honey to it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Flavors are good, but needs too much tweaking to give more stars. Butter does not make a marinade, it makes a flavored butter. I melted it to blend, but it hardens upon being placed on the cold chicken. Next time, I will use olive oil and maybe just a little butter for that flavor. Also, for the same reason, grilling doesn't work well with the butter. However, it can be roasted in a very small pan so the chicken is packed tightly, so the butter can melt, but can't run very far from the chicken. But flavor is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Made this using the olive oil as suggested by others and it was fantastic. Very moist and tasty. And easy. I also used a resealable plastic freezer bag to marinate the chicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A quick and easy chicken dish with wonderful lemon flavor. I noticed many reviewers used olive oil instead of butter but I loved the butter flavor. I’m not sure how much the “butter” can marinate the chicken, but the end result was delicious. This butter would be excellent with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
A simple, elegant way to grill chicken. It was very tasty and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good. I used olive oil and a combo of fresh and dry rosemary. I lost way too much of it on the sides and lid of my blender so next time I will make a triple batch of the sauce and freeze it. I didn't have enough to marinate, baste, and use as sauce. Marinated 4 large chik breasts and 3 large red potatoes sliced into rounds for the grill. The potatoes were better than the chicken, in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
So juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States