Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Instead of butter, I used extra virgin olive oil and threw everything in a plastic bag. I also pounded my chicken breasts very thin. I served platter style with some fresh rosemary and grilled lemon slices. Presentation was gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is also awesome if cooked in the oven using skinless boneless breast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I used a whole bird, and I used evoo instead of butter, butterflied my bird, rub with mixture and grilled. Very good!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Yummy! Just what I was looking for, a refreshing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Really good with the rosemary didn't use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I've made this twice--I was asked for the recipe. It was SO good. Definitely recommend--used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Following the others advice, I used 2 tablespoons of melted I Cannot Believe It's Not Butter and the remaining amount in olive oil. Also marinated breasts, wings and boneless skinless thighs for 2 hours-maybe best chicken we ever had!! Way better than same name dish from caterer in New York last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Esta bueno apra un cambio. A FM le gusto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Actually tripled this recipe for dinner for guests...they like being my guinea pigs when I try new recipes. They all loved this. I also took the advise of others and used half olive oil, half butter. I also marinated it for about 6 hours. It was excellent. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Kane Naylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was sensational!! Delicious chicken recipe that received rave reviews from my family! Although I did tweak it a bit. I found the marinade to be a bit bland and the lemon to be very overpowering so i added some salt and a little steak seasoning. I also used half butter and half EVOO as suggested by other reviews. I wanted to cut down the marination time so I sealed the chicken and all of the marinade into a vacuum-sealed bag for one hour. I didn't feel it needed the basting and it turned out fantastically! This was a great recipe and will make it again in the future Thanks! P.S. If you add salt to the marinade only pepper the chicken breasts for it may be too salty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States